Can I use every version of the ASUS P5LD2 ?

13 posts in this topic

Many of the OSX86 users are using the ASUS P5LD2 MoBo, but what about the different versions?

There is the VM, the SE, the DELUXE and so on.

But what about the differences? Is every type of the ASUS P5LD2 fully workable with OSX86.

I'm asking because I now have a ECS 915P-A and JaS 10.4.6 working in my Hackintosh, everything works well - except my Cinergy T2 with EyeTV 2. So I want to change the MoBo because of the chipset. But can I take any of the ASUS P5LD2's without problems. Ohh, I'm using an Intel P4 630.

Hey, this thread is alive! Yes!

I studied the whole wiki on search for a new MoBo. Most people here have the -VM.

Maybe it's the best one of these P5LD2 boards. Seems that I would be on the safer side with this one.

It seems that there is no real difference between the different types of the P5LD2 and OSX86, right?

Guest bikedude880

Besides support for different hardware (processor, memory, expansion slots), there isn't much difference with any board in the P5LD2 series that I can see by looking at brief descriptons. Good luck!

Besides support for different hardware (processor, memory, expansion slots), there isn't much difference with any board in the P5LD2 series that I can see by looking at brief descriptons. Good luck!

thanks! because this is exactly what I wanted to know...this means I can use any board of the P5LD2-series with OSX86.

• 4 months later...
Many of the OSX86 users are using the ASUS P5LD2 MoBo, but what about the different versions?

There is the VM, the SE, the DELUXE and so on.

But what about the differences? Is every type of the ASUS P5LD2 fully workable with OSX86.

I'm asking because I now have a ECS 915P-A and JaS 10.4.6 working in my Hackintosh, everything works well - except my Cinergy T2 with EyeTV 2. So I want to change the MoBo because of the chipset. But can I take any of the ASUS P5LD2's without problems. Ohh, I'm using an Intel P4 630.