[SOLVED]Slow PATA with RD480

kuntz

18 posts in this topic

Hi to all,

this is my first 3d in this forum, i hope you can help me to solve my iusses with x86 tiger.

I installed first time 10.4.6 version on pc in signature, i checked Amd Base, Amd SSE2, Amd SSE3, v1.2 AMD Decrypt and 10.4.6 update from Jas install dvd.

After installation (very slow) i repaired permission, restarted, mount -a, monted in write mode and re-appling the amd_enabler i got this error message: "cannot read references bytes from patch description file cpuid_patches.txt!".

I tested my hd speed and it's 1.5Mb/sec on write (very slow). Someone can help me to find solution. I tried all this night to find solution on this forum but all i tried didn't work!!!! :D:)

Audio (ALC882D HD) didn't work.

I am not an expert user of Mac, i already have a iBookG4 but i never used the terminal to work with my MAC!!

Thank you for help!!!!!!

I'm ready to work!!!! :)

This is my result with XBench:

Results 20.21

System Info

Xbench Version 1.2

System Version 10.4.6 (8I1119)

Physical RAM 1024 MB

Model ADP2,1

Drive Type Maxtor 6Y080L0

CPU Test 71.98

GCD Loop 123.67 6.52 Mops/sec

Floating Point Basic 73.61 1.75 Gflop/sec

vecLib FFT 45.94 1.52 Gflop/sec

Floating Point Library 82.43 14.35 Mops/sec

Thread Test 71.63

Computation 48.11 974.57 Kops/sec, 4 threads

Lock Contention 140.15 6.03 Mlocks/sec, 4 threads

Memory Test 129.80

System 118.62

Allocate 123.66 454.12 Kalloc/sec

Fill 110.12 5354.17 MB/sec

Copy 123.10 2542.56 MB/sec

Stream 143.31

Copy 140.93 2910.94 MB/sec

Scale 131.54 2717.62 MB/sec

Add 151.97 3237.33 MB/sec

Triad 150.75 3224.94 MB/sec

Quartz Graphics Test 88.08

Line 69.71 4.64 Klines/sec [50% alpha]

Rectangle 87.71 26.19 Krects/sec [50% alpha]

Circle 84.19 6.86 Kcircles/sec [50% alpha]

Bezier 94.63 2.39 Kbeziers/sec [50% alpha]

Text 116.64 7.30 Kchars/sec

OpenGL Graphics Test 13.13

Spinning Squares 13.13 16.65 frames/sec

User Interface Test 106.47