Suggest for building hackintosh (+1300$ budget)

12 posts in this topic

Hi all,

i'm new here, i'm very sorry starting my adventure here buggin you for information like this .. i hope in the future i could me more "usefull"

I'm a traditional mac user, owner of a mac book pro, actually for work i have to buy a desktop pc and first i focused my attention on a macpro, but i don't really have all that money (and i can't sell any organs ;D ), so i discovered the hackintosh project and decide to split to the dark side of the force :D

I have a budget of 1300 dollars (that is more or less 900 euros). I'm quite a newbie on the hardware side so pls give me an help.

I'm from italy, and i'm looking for a store where to buy components, if i can pay it in dollars is better due to the exchange fee euro/dollar

I need a list of a compatible hardware:

here some info that could help you building up exactly what i need for.

I'm a graphic and web designer / developer.

So:

-need a power graphic card (don't do lots of 3d but sometimes i use maya and cinema 4d)

-i use 15h/day photoshop, illustrator and flash so here is where i would like to focus the force of the pc. Ram and Processor in abbundance.

-i need an expandable in future configuration (ok i know that 4gb is enought for now, but i would like to leave the door open to future upgrade)

- i don't really need a supa dupa sound card ... if i have to make music i'll use an extarnal audio card.

- i usually need two monitors (22inch each one); i just have the monitor :D

- i need a compatibility with my actually device that is (apple keyboard , mighty mouse, wacom tablet)

- don't need a wifi card, i can plug the hackintosh to the lan thru a ethernet cable ... but pls consider the wifi card as an option in the case the entire machine is under the budget.