Kalyway 10.5.2 And Onboard Intel HD Audio Problems

mrgee

14 posts in this topic

Hi..

I have successfully installed OS X 10.5.2 from Kalyway.. I now have a Vista and OS X dual boot machine.. Installation went smoothly and everything seems to work fine, except there is no audio..

I have an intel dual processor motherboard D5400XS with onboard Intel HD audio..

As I am a macintosh novice can anyone suggest a fix or patch to get audio working on my new mac os..?

I have searched but been unable to find a solution specific to my needs..

Thanks in advance..

Hi..

Thanks for the response..

But I am a macintosh newbie.. I understand pc's but not macs.. I have downloade on version of the apple hd patcher.. but it just gives this message

Please drag and drop your linux codec dump into the AppleHDA Patcher icon..

Can you explain this..? what is my linux code dump..?

Apologies for what may appear as a basic question..

Thanks..

Hi mrgee, what kind of audio does this motheroboard have? What make/model? eg, Sigmatel 9220... I find the key to hackintoshing is to get to know your hardware. U can look here to:

http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showforum=45

In the audio section. Look and read lots. Patience is required.

Hi..

The motherboard tech sheet says the onboard audio uses Intel ESB2-E

• IDT STAC9274D audio codec

Dos this help..?

• 4 months later...
  • 4 months later...

If you have OSx86Tools, click on the bottom option of downloading and installing hardware drivers. For my Intel onboard audio I choose Azalia when asked to choose my audio codec.

Hit download and install.

If during the downloading of these drivers, USB and Video come up also, I would choose to "remove this item" by clicking on them individually and hitting the remove button.

In other words, since audio is you issue, isolate it and only download and install that driver.