Jump to content

[AMD] Mavericks Pre-release Testing


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
134 replies to this topic

#21
pico joe

pico joe

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male

10.9.2 ...with sinetek_v6 still get OPEMU :wallbash:



#22
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

so overnight I have installed on my system the pre-release update 10.9.2 via software update. then I caught up with the fatigue. this morning when I got up, I have the system alert. I was amazed that the system has prompted me to enter my password.
Something I noticed . Who can now say something about me? Clearly under: About My Mac is OS X version 10.8. but when I went back to the renewed start of my Hackintosh is now under Software Update I have installed update 10.9,2 successfully :D :rofl: :drool:

 

see Piicture

 

Edit:

thanks Gils for your good tip :thumbsup_anim:

Attached Files


Edited by spakk, 21 December 2013 - 07:44 AM.


#23
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male

so overnight I have installed on my system the pre-release update 10.9.2 via software update. then I caught up with the fatigue. this morning when I got up, I have the system alert. I was amazed that the system has prompted me to enter my password.
Something I noticed . Who can now say something about me? Clearly under: About My Mac is OS X version 10.8. but when I went back to the renewed start of my Hackintosh is now under Software Update I have installed update 10.9,2 successfully :D :rofl: :drool:

see Piicture

Edit:
thanks Gils for your good tip :thumbsup_anim:


That's impressive! Good work. I'm unable to see the pictures on tapatalk so can really follow.

Details?
Updated 10.8 to 10.9.2 beta?
Kernel used?

Manually replaced files? Ie like pacifist?

#24
Konner

Konner

    Cat

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male

I'm really confused how did it install on 10.8?

And I really screwed up a multi quote so ignore the empty quote at the top.



#25
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

very strange or what do you think?



#26
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male

very strange or what do you think?


It's weird I don't think the update took... Even if App Store says it did.

#27
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
I will upload the images with better quality, sorry bad quality,


#28
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male

I will upload the images with better quality, sorry bad quality,


Don't even worry about it. It worked well on tapatalk so was pretty stoked! :)

#29
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

why 10.8? I have tries to make the update from 10.9. to 10.9.2



#30
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male

why 10.8? I have tries to make the update from 10.9. to 10.9.2


Hahaha your original post said 10.8 had us all a bit lost :) I have an idea can you use pacifist to install the update except for mach_kernel and usr folder. Make a time machine backup first. Wanna see what breaks 10.9. Better yet if you can update to 10.9.1 then try please. I'm sorry I would but away from my PC right now

#31
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
Adobe Application Manager makes me problems, third time i makes Update via Application Manager but the Finder freezes? :rofl: Edit: not the cause of Adobe Manager It is Osx problem after update to 10.9.1 , now Shortly after I was in the desktop, the system is frozen, sh_it

#32
Konner

Konner

    Cat

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hahaha your original post said 10.8 had us all a bit lost :) I have an idea can you use pacifist to install the update except for mach_kernel and usr folder. Make a time machine backup first. Wanna see what breaks 10.9. Better yet if you can update to 10.9.1 then try please. I'm sorry I would but away from my PC right now

I'll give it a shot and report back. only have two things installed but I can always reinstall them if I have to reinstall OS X. I mean. It is testing? haha

 

EDIT: WELL /System installed now trying to install the others just says Unapproved caller, "SecurityAgent" may only be invoked by Apple Software



#33
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

I will try out from the other partition to clean all Errors then restart my system, then I will report.

 
Edit:
deleted all error messages, now I have this error message ---> Dyld Error Message:
  Library not loaded: /usr/local/Qt/4.8.1-macosx105/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/QtCore
  Referenced from: /Library/Application Support/DivX/DMSLaunch.app/Contents/MacOS/DMSLaunch
  Reason: image not found

 
who has any idea why this dyld is not loaded?
Process:         DMSLaunch [344]
Path:            /Library/Application Support/DivX/DMSLaunch.app/Contents/MacOS/DMSLaunch
Identifier:      DMSLaunch
Version:         ???
Code Type:       X86 (Native)
Parent Process:  launchd [237]
Responsible:     DMSLaunch [344]
User ID:         501

Date/Time:       2013-12-21 10:22:43.481 +0100
OS Version:      Mac OS X 10.9 (13A603)
Report Version:  11
Anonymous UUID:  CA9FCE79-C3B7-2184-3FD0-8B79C1C6A745


Crashed Thread:  0

Exception Type:  EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000

Application Specific Information:
dyld: launch, loading dependent libraries

Dyld Error Message:
  Library not loaded: /usr/local/Qt/4.8.1-macosx105/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/QtCore
  Referenced from: /Library/Application Support/DivX/DMSLaunch.app/Contents/MacOS/DMSLaunch
  Reason: image not found

Binary Images:
0x8fef6000 - 0x8ff28417  dyld (239.3) <4B280BB1-55F8-313F-86A6-8ADD644ED69E> /usr/lib/dyld
0x91755000 - 0x91a80ff6  com.apple.Foundation (6.9 - 1056) <C8AE9C03-3460-354A-A8B6-EF4955BE600D> /System/Library/Frameworks/Foundation.framework/Versions/C/Foundation
0x953b9000 - 0x95fd4ff3  com.apple.AppKit (6.9 - 1265) <AE258D94-0272-394F-BBB7-9B5C165A4A78> /System/Library/Frameworks/AppKit.framework/Versions/C/AppKit

Model: iMac14,2, BootROM IM141.0118.B00, 6 processors, 6-Core Intel Xeon, 3.72 GHz, 12 GB, SMC 1.30f3
Graphics: Geforce Nvidia GTX 550 TI 3 GB, Geforce Nvidia GTX 550 TI 3 GB, PCIe, 3072 MB
Network Service: Ethernet Adaptor (en0), Ethernet, en0
Serial ATA Device: ST320LT014-9YK142, 320,07 GB
Serial ATA Device: SAMSUNG HD160JJ, 160,04 GB
Serial ATA Device: ST2000DL003-9VT166, 2 TB
USB Device: Keyboard Hub
USB Device: Apple Keyboard
USB Device: USB OPTICAL MOUSE
Thunderbolt Bus: 


Edited by spakk, 21 December 2013 - 01:39 PM.


#34
Konner

Konner

    Cat

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male
Regenerating the kext cache with system causes OPENMU: ud2 so its something changed for sure.

#35
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
I will try out from the other partition to clean all Errors then restart my system, then I will report. Edit:deleted all error messages, now I have this error message ---> Dyld Error Message: Library not loaded: /usr/local/Qt/4.8.1-macosx105/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/QtCore Referenced from: /Library/Application Support/DivX/DMSLaunch.app/Contents/MacOS/DMSLaunch Reason: image not found who has any idea why this dyld is not loaded?
Process:         DMSLaunch [344]Path:            /Library/Application Support/DivX/DMSLaunch.app/Contents/MacOS/DMSLaunchIdentifier:      DMSLaunchVersion:         ???Code Type:       X86 (Native)Parent Process:  launchd [237]Responsible:     DMSLaunch [344]User ID:         501Date/Time:       2013-12-21 10:22:43.481 +0100OS Version:      Mac OS X 10.9 (13A603)Report Version:  11Anonymous UUID:  CA9FCE79-C3B7-2184-3FD0-8B79C1C6A745Crashed Thread:  0Exception Type:  EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000Application Specific Information:dyld: launch, loading dependent librariesDyld Error Message:  Library not loaded: /usr/local/Qt/4.8.1-macosx105/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/QtCore  Referenced from: /Library/Application Support/DivX/DMSLaunch.app/Contents/MacOS/DMSLaunch  Reason: image not foundBinary Images:0x8fef6000 - 0x8ff28417  dyld (239.3)  /usr/lib/dyld0x91755000 - 0x91a80ff6  com.apple.Foundation (6.9 - 1056)  /System/Library/Frameworks/Foundation.framework/Versions/C/Foundation0x953b9000 - 0x95fd4ff3  com.apple.AppKit (6.9 - 1265)  /System/Library/Frameworks/AppKit.framework/Versions/C/AppKitModel: iMac14,2, BootROM IM141.0118.B00, 6 processors, 6-Core Intel Xeon, 3.72 GHz, 12 GB, SMC 1.30f3Graphics: Geforce Nvidia GTX 550 TI 3 GB, Geforce Nvidia GTX 550 TI 3 GB, PCIe, 3072 MBNetwork Service: Ethernet Adaptor (en0), Ethernet, en0Serial ATA Device: ST320LT014-9YK142, 320,07 GBSerial ATA Device: SAMSUNG HD160JJ, 160,04 GBSerial ATA Device: ST2000DL003-9VT166, 2 TBUSB Device: Keyboard HubUSB Device: Apple KeyboardUSB Device: USB OPTICAL MOUSEThunderbolt Bus:

I think I have found the solution to the problem in apple forum pages, the problem was discussed it is up to DIVX, uninstall all DIVX then the problem should be resolved. I will uninstall DIVX so that the DMS error logs no longer occurs :)with the divx uninstaller I have deleted everything out of my system, so now on to the update 10.9.2, sorry for my concern on the wrong side.Edit:the system is frozen again, mouse and keyboard are active 'but desktop without function, big shi-t


Edited by spakk, 21 December 2013 - 01:39 PM.


#36
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
Now I leave everything clean my System with OnyX apparently still a few remaining stock of DIVX files still in the system, if I have interpreted the crash report correctly , l'Il report later,

#37
gils83

gils83

    DJ Officiel d'InsanelyMac

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

:)

 

722865Capturedcran20131221121447.png

 

 

240827Capturedcran20131221121534.png

 

 

338109Capturedcran20131221121628.png

 

 

:hysterical:  :hysterical:  :hysterical:  :hysterical:

 

trop facile !!!  



#38
Diazz72

Diazz72

    ExAMD Terminator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CROATIA

:)

 

722865Capturedcran20131221121447.png

 

 

240827Capturedcran20131221121534.png

 

 

338109Capturedcran20131221121628.png

 

 

:hysterical:  :hysterical:  :hysterical:  :hysterical:

 

trop facile !!!  

WTF, how?

Is trhis on intel or amd?



#39
Konner

Konner

    Cat

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male

:)

 

722865Capturedcran20131221121447.png

 

 

240827Capturedcran20131221121534.png

 

 

338109Capturedcran20131221121628.png

 

 

:hysterical:  :hysterical:  :hysterical:  :hysterical:

 

trop facile !!!  

how did you do it?



#40
gils83

gils83

    DJ Officiel d'InsanelyMac

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique


WTF, how?

Is trhis on intel or amd?

 

euh ??

 

look screen   ;)

 

as S/L/Extension does not match the version of kernel (13B603), I simply copied the 13B603 Extension and kept Sandbox/AppleMatch of 13C42 release :)

 

think repair permissions thereafter  ;) 

 

 

268098Capturedcran20131221124416.png


Edited by gils83, 21 December 2013 - 11:51 AM.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy