Jump to content

Intel HD4000 and Haswell Inject AAPL,ig-platform-id

HD4000 CHAMELEON ENOCH Haswell

  • Please log in to reply
132 replies to this topic

#121
DirectXtraOrdinary

DirectXtraOrdinary

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mödling, Austria
Spoiler

 
How do I find out which values to use for Intel HD on my new board?
 

8086, 0156, 1458, D000, Intel Corporation, 3rd Gen Core processor Graphics Controller

 
It's a 59.90 Euro Mainboard with a Dualcore Intel Celeron, so I'm stunning :w00t:  it was really booting up without any flaws
 
best regards

#122
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

How do I find out which values to use for Intel HD on my new board?

Have you read the first post?
Try a value between 0 and 11 for IntelCapriFB so
add it in you org.chameleon.Boot.plist with a value to test

ErmaC

#123
DirectXtraOrdinary

DirectXtraOrdinary

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mödling, Austria

Have you read the first post?
Try a value between 0 and 11 for IntelCapriFB so
add it in you org.chameleon.Boot.plist with a value to test

ErmaC

yes, I read the first post!

but your first post is rather cluesless how to detemine the correct parameters, or did I miss something?

I wasn't aware it's a trial and error stuff, impossible to identify the correct values by bdmesg log or lspci, right?

 

what value should I give for InjectIntel-ig?

 

this board has an intel NM10 chipset, it's detected as a Sandybridge/Ivybridge chipset by chameleon ;)

in bdmesg it's shown as HD4000 and in system profile as Intel HD2500



#124
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

yes, I read the first post!
but your first post is rather cluesless how to detemine the correct parameters, or did I miss something?
I wasn't aware it's a trial and error stuff, impossible to identify the correct values by bdmesg log or lspci, right?
 
what value should I give for InjectIntel-ig?
 
this board has an intel NM10 chipset, it's detected as a Sandybridge/Ivybridge chipset by chameleon ;)
in bdmesg it's shown as HD4000 and in system profile as Intel HD2500

 
For what I know there isn't a logical way to exactly determinate the ig every conf is different so..
From the first post
 0 = 00006601
 1 = 01006601
 2 = 02006601
 3 = 03006601
 4 = 04006601
 5 = 05006201
 6 = 06006201
 7 = 07006201
 8 = 08006601
 9 = 09006601
10 = 0a006601
11 = 0b006601
this are the value for your IntelCapriFB and the hex are the value for the InjectIntel-ig

ErmaC

#125
DirectXtraOrdinary

DirectXtraOrdinary

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mödling, Austria

 
For what I know there isn't a logical way to exactly determinate the ig every conf is different so..
From the first post

 0 = 00006601
 1 = 01006601
 2 = 02006601
 3 = 03006601
 4 = 04006601
 5 = 05006201
 6 = 06006201
 7 = 07006201
 8 = 08006601
 9 = 09006601
10 = 0a006601
11 = 0b006601
this are the value for your IntelCapriFB and the hex are the value for the InjectIntel-ig

ErmaC

 

 

Thanks Ermac,

 

I wasn't successful with chameleon, although I tried all available capri options mentioned above.

 

But now I'm on with clover uefi in safe-mode, it auto-detects the graphics. At normal boot I get a

coloured, pixeled screen instead of QI/QE graphics, there must be something wrong with framebuffer injection:

 

framebuffer_1280.png

 

Bildschirmfoto_2014_02_02_um_14_15_14.pn

 

Am I able to get the right config from clover?

That's what I see in safe-mode:

 

Bildschirmfoto_2014_02_02_um_14_17_34.pn

 

bootlog from DPCIManager

 

update: I tried to inject 01560009

<key>ig-platform-id</key>
<string>0x01560009</string>

but most likely this gfx chip is not supported by clover or chameleon.

Is it something new? I saw the 0156 chip can be found in Info.plist of the capri kext.

 

best regards



#126
Mementori

Mementori

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Hello good day i just wanna ask about my intel hd 4400 i can't make i work with qe ci :(

my specs 

 

Mobo: Asus h81m-e
cpu: Intel core i3 4130
video: Intel HD 4400 

can someone enlighten me on how to make this work :)

 

I'm using a Chameleon Bootloader from Niresh distro.

 

thanks :D



#127
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,925 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

Thanks Ermac,

 

I wasn't successful with chameleon, although I tried all available capri options mentioned above.

 

But now I'm on with clover uefi in safe-mode, it auto-detects the graphics. At normal boot I get a

coloured, pixeled screen instead of QI/QE graphics, there must be something wrong with framebuffer injection:

 

framebuffer_1280.png

 

 

 

Am I able to get the right config from clover?

That's what I see in safe-mode:

 

 

 

bootlog from DPCIManager

 

update: I tried to inject 01560009

<key>ig-platform-id</key>
<string>0x01560009</string>

but most likely this gfx chip is not supported by clover or chameleon.

Is it something new? I saw the 0156 chip can be found in Info.plist of the capri kext.

 

best regards

Why did you produce unproved rumor?

This gfx chip is supported by Clover and I think by Chameleon

Attached File  Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 20.21.04.png   171.07KB   21 downloads



#128
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,636 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands
Yep the problem is elsewhere
When I mod the source for chameleon, the model id are defined in the header file gma.h but this not make difference.

/* ========== Ivy Bridge ============== */
//#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_HB GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x0150) /* Desktop */
//#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_M_HB GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x0154) /* Mobile */
#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_M_GT1 GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x0156) // HD Graphics 2500 Mobile
#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_M_GT2 GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x0166) // HD Graphics 4000 Mobile
#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_D_GT1 GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x0152) // HD Graphics 2500
#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_D_GT2 GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x0162) // HD Graphics 4000
//#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_S_HB GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x0158) /* Server */
#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_S_GT1 GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x015A) // HD Graphics 4000
// 015E // ??
#define GMA_IVYBRIDGE_S_GT2 GFX_MODEL_CONSTRUCT(INTEL, 0x016A) // HD Graphics P4000
// 0172 // HD Graphics 2500 Mobile
// 0176 // HD Graphics 2500 Mobile
/* ==================================== */


So YES also chameleon support your Device.
 
Don't get confused about the info you see in System Profiler... The Version-ID(rev-Id) has nothing to do with ig-platform-id
Is not a puzzle... if was so simple determine what framebuffer need to be associated with each card will be easy to implement a deterministic algo.
But again..  ig-platform-id is NOT a combination of DeviceId+DevRev-ID
 
Fabio

#129
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,925 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

I think ig-platform-id should be from a list known to Apple.



#130
DirectXtraOrdinary

DirectXtraOrdinary

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mödling, Austria

Why did you produce unproved rumor?

This gfx chip is supported by Clover and I think by Chameleon

attachicon.gifScreen Shot 2014-02-17 at 20.21.04.png

 

​Yeah, it's injected with this ID but there an issue with the framebuffer.

For the moment I quit hackintosh on this board ;) ...



#131
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 1,712 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

As ErmaC and Slice said, ig-platform-id is know thing by Apple, but coming directly from Intel.

The problem is:  dev id Intel 8086 0156 aka HD Graphics 2500 Mobile....has native support by Apple? mmmh...there is a Mac with this chip atm?

even if bootloader injects the correct values ​​taken from a reliable Linux source, this does not mean that there are specific drivers in OSx (or support even if it is present in the info.plist).

worked for other people, at least one?

 

Micky



#132
faithie999

faithie999

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

As ErmaC and Slice said, ig-platform-id is know thing by Apple, but coming directly from Intel.

The problem is:  dev id Intel 8086 0156 aka HD Graphics 2500 Mobile....has native support by Apple? mmmh...there is a Mac with this chip atm?

even if bootloader injects the correct values ​​taken from a reliable Linux source, this does not mean that there are specific drivers in OSx (or support even if it is present in the info.plist).

worked for other people, at least one?

 

Micky

i don't know if/what "real" macs use HD2500, but from all i've read in various hackintosh forums, here's what i think is supposed to happen in the case of a hack with HD2500 gfx.

 

as i understand it, HD4000 and HD2500 are cousins.  both the stock 10.9.x AppleIntelHD4000Graphics.kext info.plist and AppleIntelCapriFrameBuffer.kext info.plist include PCI match for both HD2500 and HD4000 device id's (0156, 0152 for HD2500 and 0166, 0162 for HD4000).

 

then, for your specific HD2500 gfx, you need to inject the correct ig-platform-id, which i believe earlier in this thread accurately said is a trial-and-error process (there are 12 platform id's).  you'll note that the platform id's are actually HD4000 id's--the ones to choose from are 01660000 thru 01660004, 01620005 thru 01620007, and 01660007 thru 0166000B.   you can inject the platform id either with chameleon (or clover) or by putting it in your DSDT.

 

what i THINK this accomplishes is:  since os x sees the HD2500 gfx (device id 0156 or 0152, for mobile or desktop), it loads the HD4000 kext and the CapriFB kext.  then, because you've injected the correct platform id (by trial and error), those two kexts make the 2500 gfx function as HD4000, with full acceleration.

 

HOWEVER--based on countless hours working on two hacks, one with a  celeron 1017U and one with a 1037U, i've concluded that the Celeron gfx aren't quite HD2500, even tho system profiler reports HD2500 gfx. (i found one citation somewhere the other day that 1037U gfx are "HD2500 Graphics based on HDGraphics", and the intel site for both the 1017U and 1037U list gfx as HDGraphics).   in normal booting, HD4000 tries to load, but since it can't cope with the "almost-HD2500" you get weird gfx at the end of the boot process.

 

i say this because the only way i've been able to boot in normal mode is to remove the HD4000Graphics kext from S/L/E and inject the proper platform id.  then, in my experience on two machines, you get full resolution for whatever display you're using.  safe mode booting works because HD4000graphics kext doesn't load in safe boot.  (my plist incudes dual link yes, graphics mode 1920x1080x32, graphics enabler yes, IGPEnabler no, SkipNvidiaGfx yes)

 

i would guess that if someone way smarter than me could patch the HD4000 kext so that it functions properly with the 1017U/1037U gfx, we'd have a success.

 

i'd really like to have this figured out, since my 1017U is in a nice, inexpensive dell laptop, that without QE/CI there is no DVD player.

 

my 1037U is in a desktop that i'm using for a server.  it's attached to a full HD monitor, and the 1080p output of the gfx chip is fine.  in server service, i don't care about QE/CI. however, without HD4000graphics.kext there is no HDMI audio, which isn't a killer issue, either.

 

so, if someone could patch the HD4000graphics kext, we'd be eternally grateful!

 

ken



#133
MJKhaani

MJKhaani

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi ErmaC and tnx for all the work you've done.

I have acer aspire V3-571g with this specification:

 

CPU: Intel Core i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz Ivy Bridge

Internal Graphic: Intel HD 4000

PCIx Graphic: Nvidia Geforce 710M 2GB

Wifi: AR9462 Network Wireless Adapter

Ethernet: NetLink BCM57785

Audio: Realtek ALC269

 

It took me 6 month to be able to boot mac os x installation, because of my BIOS ( BIOS version 2.12). To boot Mac OS X Installation i must set my internal graphic memory to 64MB and my BIOS haven’t have that option, So i ask and wait until now. Here is my internal graphic memory config:

Attached File  Photo0108.jpg   145.5KB   4 downloads

Now I have problem with my graphics card. I've read that a lot of guys get their Intel HD 4000 to working with same DevID as mine by using EFI String or using Chameleon boot loader flags (GraphicsEnabler=Yes IntelCapriFB=[0 to 11]).

But none of them worked for me.

 

I've used Chameleon -IntelCapriFB - with all possible values but stocked after DSMOS arrived. What i've done wrong?

 

I have option to disable my internal graphic, So by that Can i use Geforce 710M in Mac?

Attached Files







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: HD4000, CHAMELEON, ENOCH, Haswell


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy