Jump to content

ASUS A56CM - K56CM - TUTORIAL ML 10.8.2

* * * * * 2 votes a56cm k56cm s56cm

  • Please log in to reply
243 replies to this topic

#81
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
if I boot with "DSDT = No" my cpu is 50 ° C too. But I have no light settings and no sleep and no turbo boost ...
What is your bios version ? I have 209

I have upload my DSDT and SSDT stock, please Lejenk patch it :help:

Attached Files



#82
Piuma

Piuma

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
me too

#83
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
http://www.osx86.net/view/2583-[update!]_voodoohda_2.7.3_alc270.html

For the sound and mic :thumbsup_anim: :thumbsup_anim: :thumbsup_anim:

works :
- HD4000 installed by injection of year EFI String
- GT635M disabled by Removing kexts (not supported, must be disabled)
- DSDT added (tnx to Lejenk but my pc is little different)
- Ethernet Lan RTL8111/8168B works with kext's lnx2mac
- Battery works (tnx to Lejenk)
- Webcam
- Access to Applestore
- Trackpad (no gesture :()
- Sleep / Stop / Wake up
- 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family High Definition Audio Controller

No works (Lost DSDT adapted ?) :( :
- Brightness Control with touch FN (But works with "preference system")

Works strangely (Lost DSDT adapted ?)
- SpeedStep (1.7GHz instead of 2.5ghz)

No works but not serious
- Wifi (It didn't matter I have buy ATHEROS AR5B93)

#84
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.

if I boot with "DSDT = No" my cpu is 50 ° C too. But I have no light settings and no sleep and no turbo boost ...
What is your bios version ? I have 209

I have upload my DSDT and SSDT stock, please Lejenk patch it :help:


Mind sending the SSDT that look similar to this?:

Spoiler


#85
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
My SSDT is bad ? I have extract with your youtube video

#86
Piuma

Piuma

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
i don't understand your questions (my bad english)

#87
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.

My SSDT is bad ? I have extract with your youtube video


Did you have multiple options? Can you provide the third one please?

@Piuma, while editting the DSDT from Tonio, i noticed i made an error, and guess what, it's in the sleep section, still need to clean up some errors, but thought i'd let you know, will post the new DSDT in about an hour. Sorry about that.

#88
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
Yes, I have several choices ...
I install windows again and I all ship to you

Thank you very much again :wub:

#89
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.
Let me know if this one works better.

Attached Files



#90
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
Lejenk don't work with this DSDT

Posted Image

I have a Core i5-3317U in my s56cm

#91
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.
Remove the VoodooHDA for now, see if that solves it.
Boot with -s, then type in:
mount -uw /
rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions/VoodooHDA.kext
shutdown -r now


#92
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
Without VoodooHDA it boot.
but FN touch not works and no sound
And 1.58ghz max

#93
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.
The fn keys for sound will work if a sound driver is loaded, don't know how to add them for brightness.
Do you have one of the following kexts installed:
- AppleHDA
- SleepEnabler
- NullCPUPowerManagement?

If yes, patch you AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement, link is provided in this topic.
Remove the above kexts.

If AppleHDA was still there, you can install VoodooHDA again, if not, leave it for now.
Also, how is the SSDT coming? :)

#94
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
yes I have
- AppleHDA
- SleepEnabler
- NullCPUPowerManagement

I have problems to install my windows, I send you as soon as the SSDT windows works

Thank you again for your time.

That is all my SSDT

Attached Files



#95
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.
That is why you got a kernel panic, the DSDT injects information into the AppleHDA.kext, remove it, and install VoodooHDA again, it should boot just fine then.
The NullCPUPowerManagement, well, speaks for itself, patch the AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement according to this guide: http://olarila.com/f....php?f=9&t=1003 (Third post in English) and then remove the NullCPUP.....
See if sleep works without SleepEnabler.

#96
Tonio1987

Tonio1987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:French
Okay thank you, I will do that


edit : VoodooHDA without AppleHDA do not work, no sound
I have yet to patch AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement

edit 2 : I have patched AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement, sleep work without SleepEnabler.kext
But no sound, no FN touch and no turbo boost

edit 3 : I have sound without AppleHDA... I do not know what I did ...

#97
Piuma

Piuma

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
Lejenk, i don't understand. I must wait for another dsdt/ssdt from you?

Or must i use the dsdt for tonio?

#98
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.

Lejenk, i don't understand. I must wait for another dsdt/ssdt from you?

Or must i use the dsdt for tonio?


You can use the DSDT from Tonio, it is the same as yours, except it is fixed properly. Made a mistake editting yours, which broke sleep probably.
Attached the SSDT, hope all is fine now. The information was scattered over the other SSDT's -_-

Attached Files



#99
Piuma

Piuma

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
hi Lejenk, i have just reinstall all system.
I tried ned dsdt (tonio) and new ssdt.
Now speedstep don't work and frequencies stuck at 1798 mhz

ps: enoch doesn't create extra folder, must i create it manually?

#100
Lejenk

Lejenk

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Interests:OSx86, Cooking, Gadgets.
Did you patch the IntelCPUPowerManagement again? Remove the nullcpu.... etc?

It should create an extra folder.....If you still have your old extra folder, copy it to the root of your installation.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: a56cm, k56cm, s56cm

  Topic Stats Last Post Info

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy