Jump to content

Asus GT210


  • Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#21
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

You have the same device id as me so no need to add anything to the kexts.

Try using chameleon wizard and set SMBIOS to macmini4,1 or imac12,2
I remember booting to a black screen when I changed that to MacPro.


I am not using ML atm as my 7750 does not work properly without the 10.8.3 so now i have got an extra GFX the GT210 which I want to make it work in Lion 10.7.4, I got it working in SL but now again SL is mis-behaving.

So I need to enable the GT210 in Lion . I changed it to iMac 12.2 but no qe/ci or resolution change. I am going to be reinstalling Lion tomorrow as its 1 a.m. here.

#22
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts
iFire,

I reinstalled and did everything you said and also used the Extra you sent, but still nothing, I can just not use GE=Yes as the screen after boot up and at the login goes blank, so I reinstalled again used your extra did not change anything in the kexts. and used the EFI string and I got full resolution and I can change the resolutions too, but I don't have any acceleration nor i have the second display working.

Do you need more of those dumps and I shall send you the Nvidia kexts from my system,

#23
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
yes send me full report DWDumper and NVidia kexts

#24
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts
Will do but in 3-4 hrs. as I am @work.

#25
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts
Which Nvidia kexts do you want me to send you, as there are quite a few of them and the compressed file size goes above 30 mb.

This is the Darwin Dump. This is without EFI string and GE. So GE=No.

I have also managed to start ML installation on the same card, I used the EFI string + GE=No + PCIRootUID=1 so I did go to the installation window and it is installing with the proper 1600x900 resolution. I am making my second system which an Athlon x3 445 as a HTPC, so I am trying out all the things on the other AMD system which is a 960T Phenom.

Attached Files



#26
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
now load the NVdia kexts, but you not have QE/CI, try this command Terminal for see your correct PCIRootUID= ioreg -l | grep -15 "AppleACPIPCI" | grep "_UID" and use GraphicsEnabler=No because you card is inject in DSDT, now send me a new ioreg





71

2

0xffffff7f80d2e000

0x2da000


com.apple.NVDAResman

(7.1.8)

<70 69 9 5 4 3 1>

72

0

0xffffff7f81008000

0x322000


com.apple.nvidia.nv50hal

(7.1.8)

<71 4 3>

73

0

0xffffff7f8132a000

0x5000


com.apple.Dont_Steal_Mac_OS_X

(7.0.0)

<62 7 4 3 1>

76

0

0xffffff7f81337000

0xc0000


com.apple.GeForce


#27
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

now load the NVdia kexts, but you not have QE/CI,


Which Nvidia kexts do I load ? The thing is if I remove the EFI string my resolution drops back, and of course as I mentioned earlier GE=Yes gives me a blank screen after bootup, ok then no GE=yes only GE=No . Do you want me to put the EFI string back in chameleon boot ?

ETA ten mins. This is for Lion

ioreg -l | grep -15 "AppleACPIPCI" | grep "_UID" gave nothing

Attached Files



#28
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
install the kext lspci.kext for output from terminal, and yes the efi string can help


try install this kext, you need the correct PCIRootUID in the boot.plist and GE=No



Attached File  NVEnabler 64.kext.zip   31.29KB   18 downloads

#29
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

install the kext lspci.kext, and yes the efi string can help


lspci.kext , hmm is this is the one in /Extra/RemovedExtensions ? if that's the one I am reinstalling it and putting in the EFI string back and sending you a new ioreg. std by.


installed lspci pkg from osx86.net, ioreg -l | grep -15 "AppleACPIPCI" | grep "_UID" still blank but ioreg -l | grep -15 "AppleACPIPCI" does show output.

NVEnabler 64 kaput, blank screen , so just moved it away. BTW is it because of the OS not finding the correct PCI slot for the GT210 it goes blank ? I have a DSDT which contains my HD 7750 and the same thing happens in ML with my Radeon HD 7750.

Attached Files



#30
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
Correct Value PCIRootUID:find the correct PCIRootUID value: ioreg -l | grep -15 "AppleACPIPCI" | grep "_UID"
| | | "_UID" = "0"

<key>PCIRootUID</key>
<string>0</string>

Try this kext:Attached File  lspcidrv.kext.zip   33.32KB   5 downloads install with kext wizard/repairpermissions/reboot

#31
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts
Installed the given lspcidrv kext and rebooted but yet nothing.

#32
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
you have make a Efistring or have copy one from other card ? now this show correct in your ioreg, show NVCAP and NVPM, I go inject the NVCAP in DSDT for test if this work.

try this code if no output not load the kext, try repairPermission with Disk Utility, than with KW, reboot



sudo lspci -nn

sudo kextstat -l

EDIT: the package fail,install the kext what I post

#33
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

you have make a Efistring or have copy one from other card ? now this show correct in your ioreg, show NVCAP and NVPM, I go inject the NVCAP in DSDT for test if this work.


sorry did not understand.

Do you want the EFI string ? and how do I inject NVCAP in the DSDT , do you mean I you want the current DSDT ?

I am just thinking could this be also an issue due to the AMD kernel ?

lspci -nn :- 01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: nVidia Corporation Unknown device [10de:0a65] (rev a2)



sudo kextstat -l :-

5 0xffffff7f80ca3000 0x38000 0x38000 com.apple.iokit.IOGraphicsFamily (2.3.2) <9 7 5 4 3>
68 2 0xffffff7f80cdb000 0x12000 0x12000 com.apple.iokit.IONDRVSupport (2.3.2) <67 9 7 5 4 3>
69 2 0xffffff7f80ced000 0x2da000 0x2da000 com.apple.NVDAResman (7.1.8) <68 67 9 5 4 3 1>
70 0 0xffffff7f80fc7000 0x322000 0x322000 com.apple.nvidia.nv50hal (7.1.8) <69 4 3>
 72 0 0xffffff7f812ee000 0xc0000 0xc0000 com.apple.GeForce (7.1.8) <


I can see it is loading these kexts.

#34
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
the kext lspci is working, try the command PCIRootUID, and I ask if you have add a efi in the boot.plist or not

#35
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts
Yes sir I do have the EFI string in the boot.plist.

I hope you mean that I should try PCIRootUID=0 or 1 or 2 in the boot flags , am I correct ?

PCIRootUID=0 no qe/ci.

Going to try PCIRootUID=1 all these are with GE=No.

Nope 0 or 1 does not work. Let me try with the NVenabler 64 and play with the PCIroot. please std by.

#36
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
try this please and see your , in ioreg this display 1

Correct Value PCIRootUID:find the correct PCIRootUID value: ioreg -l | grep -15 "AppleACPIPCI" | grep "_UID"


| | | "_UID" = "0"



<key>PCIRootUID</key>


<string>0</string>



try this DSDT.aml put in Extra and reboot



Attached File  dsdt new.zip   12.36KB   5 downloads



#37
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts
stdby rebooting with the new dsdt and with pcirootuid=0

nothing, still no acceleration.

Can we try again tomorrow ? as it's late here and have work tomorrow.

#38
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
try put your kernel in 32 bits, I don`t have more ideas, the AMD machines have some problems with graphics

#39
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

try put your kernel in 32 bits, I don`t have more ideas, the AMD machines have some problems with graphics


Ok I will try it first thing in the morning. That's what wondering if this could be a kernel issue.

#40
bberts

bberts

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
i' ve your same card with same id 0x0a6510de i've manage geforce, nvdaresman, NVDANV50Hal and nvenabler kexts and now work fully vga and dvi tested
Try this my kexts:

Asus GT210.zip (3.1 MB)
http://www.osx86.net...do=file&id=3617

and add this keys to o.c.b.


<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>-f npci=0x2000 darkwake=0</string>

tell me if it work..





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy