Jump to content

[Guide] Asus P8Z68 Deluxe

P8Z68 Guide

  • Please log in to reply
130 replies to this topic

#61
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,555 posts
  • Gender:Male
Buoo what is my error in kernel log....you read my post?

#62
VultUx

VultUx

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brasil

:wallbash:

my kernel log

21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 0
21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 1
21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 4
21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 5
21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 6
21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 2
21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 3
21/05/12 19:30:28,000 kernel: P-State Stepper Error 18 at step 2 on CPU 7
After update 10.7.4

If delete from ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin.kext the infoplist iMac 12.2 ..this error in kernel there is not...wich is problem? :|


You need to fix your SSDT with the corrected PowerStates, Revogirl talked about and show the steps here.

#63
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Look what the cat dragged in!
vultu, how do you do? :D

New updates coming soon, stay tuned :wink2:

#64
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
New Update

Added SSDT-1.aml to fix the P-states to use together with SSDT-3203.aml or with SSDT-0902.aml according to the BIOS version.
Added new smbios.plist to emulate Macmini5,3 instead of iMac12,2.

#65
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,555 posts
  • Gender:Male
:help:
Hi friend , i have try your ssdt1 , but in verbose mode, mrdumper , blocked on multiplier 16 and don't work pc.

#66
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
You have to use SSDT.aml, SSDT-1.aml, the new smbios.plist and the BIOS options that I write at the first post.
If you want to over clock your CPU, you have to edit the SSDT-1.aml. More info here http://revogirl.word...owermanagement/

#67
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,555 posts
  • Gender:Male

You have to use SSDT.aml, SSDT-1.aml, the new smbios.plist and the BIOS options that I write at the first post.
If you want to over clock your CPU, you have to edit the SSDT-1.aml. More info here http://revogirl.word...owermanagement/

Thanks , can you edited for me , i am nobbie for ssdt table, my cpu is ovorclocked to 4,9
Please you need a three table ssdt from dsdtse ?

#68
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
I have never tried so high frequencies, I don't know it will work.

For the moment set Turbo Ratio to AUTO or only the Maximum Turbo Ratio to 49.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  4900.zip   693bytes   30 downloads


#69
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,555 posts
  • Gender:Male

I have never tried so high frequencies, I don't know it will work. For the moment set Turbo Ratio to AUTO or only the Maximum Turbo Ratio to 49.


Ok..now try wait please :wink2:

I have setting in bios only 4 turbo ratio to 49 , never used 43 45 47 49

:wacko:

Again 16 35 49 , SSDT+SSDT_1 + smbios mac mini
May 26 12:57:59 Mac-Pro-di-carmine kernel[0]: MSRDumper PStatesReached: 16 35 49 
May 26 12:58:00 Mac-Pro-di-carmine kernel[0]: MSRDumper CoreMulti(16) 
May 26 12:58:00 Mac-Pro-di-carmine kernel[0]: MSRDumper PStatesReached: 16 35 49 
May 26 12:58:01 Mac-Pro-di-carmine kernel[0]: MSRDumper CoreMulti(49) 
May 26 12:58:01 Mac-Pro-di-carmine kernel[0]: MSRDumper PStatesReached: 16 35 49 
May 26 12:58:01 Mac-Pro-di-carmine kernel[0]: MSRDumper CoreMulti(16) 
May 26 12:58:01 Mac-Pro-di-carmine kernel[0]: MSRDumper PStatesReached: 16 35 49


#70
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Select only the Maximum Turbo Ratio to 49

#71
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,555 posts
  • Gender:Male

Select only the Maximum Turbo Ratio to 49



Buoo i have setting in bios turbo ratio 49 49 49 49 , unterstound?

#72
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Roger, but you should listen what I tell you instead of to send me private messages.
If you wanna do things on your own, please don't ask me nothing anymore, I don't like speak to wall.

#73
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,555 posts
  • Gender:Male
:rolleyes: Roger would be I?
If it is thus. I am listening to your councils exactly, but it is not working well
:wink2:

#74
Perdu

Perdu

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 358 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Hello everyone, I just want to confirm what he says the Great buoo, I followed all his instructions on what he has generated in the forum, and my PC is fine but not any mistakes in Kernel.log, the pc is stable. :thumbsup_anim:

Thanks Mythical buuo if you had not have to invent :wink2:

greetings Perdu

P. S. excuse my horrible English, but I do not know how to speak, but I try to make do, and if so I came to understand what it says it sees that it is explained very well.


Asus Deluxe P8Z68
Intel ® i7 2600K 3:41 Ghz
XFX Radeon 6870 Black Edition
16GB Ram 4x4 GB PC3 1333 MHz
Corsair Force Series SSD 120 GB Sata III

#75
ikahuna

ikahuna

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:WV - San Francisco Expat
  • Interests:Love all things creative, all thngs Apple, 3D, Video, Motion Graphics, Internet Marketing, Harle...
When you use the P8Z68 SATA kext, do you need to still load a kext for eSATA? I am getting boot hangs on the eSATA devices and was wondering if that one kext basically replaces the three you would install with TonyMac's ######. Thanks for all of this pal, this is some great work! Good Karma shooting back at ya! :)

iKahuna

P.S. Wow it blanked out Mul-ti Beeeeeast! Whuzzup with that? Some bad blood or something between the gang here and the fellers over yonder? ;)

#76
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
JMicron36xAHCIEnabler.kext is only for the JMicron and It's optional.
P8Z68SATAControllers.kext is for the SATA Devices (ICH10/Marvell) and It's obligatory.

:P

iKahuna
VERY IMPORTANT: PLEASE READ!

#77
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

TonyMac's ######.
P.S. Wow it blanked out Mul-ti Beeeeeast! Whuzzup with that? Some bad blood or something between the gang here and the fellers over yonder? ;)



#78
stlouis1

stlouis1

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
I've followed most of the guide here to get SL 10.6.8 on my new i7 with the p8z68 mobo.

but i have a few issues

can't get my audio working. tried applying the xmls and plist to my applehda using hda wizard, but it doesnt seem to update the file and doesnt ask for a password.... so im not sure it's modifying it

none of my usb ports work, usb2/3. i did rollback the usb though, should i not have done that

I also can't apply the efi string which i think may be part of my issue with audio, if i do, i end up with 1 monitor only. I have a GTX460 if that means anything

other than that, at the moment I have full display capabilities, sata controllers are recognized, lan works, bluetooth seems to be available though untested.

could use some help with the finishing touches

#79
VultUx

VultUx

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brasil

Look what the cat dragged in!
vultu, how do you do? :D

New updates coming soon, stay tuned :wink2:

Hi Buoo!

I'm fine thanks, I'm always around, and I'm always reading your posts to learning something new, I'm still very grateful for all the help you gave me with Revoboot.

Now I did the mistake to updated my P8P67-m Pro for Asus bios 3602 and everything started to ruin, I hope that Asus start to fix its {censored} Bios they are releasing.

Buoo, thanks for your hard work and keep coming!

#80
buoo

buoo

    The Prodigal Son

  • Moderators
  • 4,541 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Hi Buoo!

I'm fine thanks, I'm always around, and I'm always reading your posts to learning something new, I'm still very grateful for all the help you gave me with Revoboot.

Now I did the mistake to updated my P8P67-m Pro for Asus bios 3602 and everything started to ruin, I hope that Asus start to fix its crap Bios they are releasing.

Buoo, thanks for your hard work and keep coming!


Thanks friend :)

What's the problem?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy