Jump to content

[GUIDE] Lion 10.7 on Asus X58 (LGA 1366) i7 9xx

Lionize ASUS X58 LGA1366

  • Please log in to reply
865 replies to this topic

#841
Phuong12

Phuong12

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
someone can please post a new dsdt i7 920 which help the boot problem with ML 10.8.3?

#842
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

someone can please post a new dsdt i7 920 which help the boot problem with ML 10.8.3?

With this patched kext AppleAcpiPlatformKext you can still use the "old" generic DSDT.

ErmaC

#843
Trakkasure

Trakkasure

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

i eventually got it to work but had to do a lot of manual tweaking as you say...

i think its wicked and a real help...

 

Could you post what you "tweaked" to get it working? I'm just now ready to upgrade from Snow Leopard... I'm going to skip lion and go directly to ML.

I plan to use Pandora to get my boot volume. Please let me know what steps you took so that I, and others that follow, can learn from your experience.



#844
hugeschnauzer

hugeschnauzer

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 226 posts

Hi Ermac!
Man . Im trying to find a final DSDT for my P6td deluxe i7 930 for years.

thats the one im using: http://cl.ly/2r260J230t0X

 

Can you send it again please? Which ACPI version? 1.3.5?

 

I've tried one version of yours sometime, but the performance dropped.

Thank you very much

Really. I will really appreciate that



#845
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Hi Ermac!
Man . Im trying to find a final DSDT for my P6td deluxe i7 930 for years.
thats the one im using: http://cl.ly/2r260J230t0X
 
Can you send it again please? Which ACPI version? 1.3.5?
 
I've tried one version of yours sometime, but the performance dropped.
Thank you very much
Really. I will really appreciate that


Hi take a look here...599

 

And if you are on ML look at the Download section for the patched Kext like AppleACPIPlatform here

Yukon here

AUDIO AD2000b here

Patched AppleRTC here

BlockStorage here

 

Hope it help

 

Fabio



#846
Jucelio

Jucelio

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carapicuiba - Brazil

Hi!

 

I have a problem with P6X58E-WS (my DSDT pure, without modification http://www.4shared.c...P6X58-E_WS.html )

 

 

This motherboard have a problem with graphics acceleration, by n200 chip PCI-E controller (i think) not offers correct support on OSX.

 

I have mountain Lion 10.8.5, and did a fps test with P6X58D-E, EVGA X58 132-BL-E758 motherboards, with a card ATI5670 1gb GDDR5 using Cinebench software

 

The P6X58D-E and EVGA X58 132-BL-E758 motherboards makes great values (30/31 fps) using 1920 X 1200 X 32 resolution...

 

But P6X58E-WS make 16 fps!

 

With a card 5770 GDDR5 , the p6x58e-ws did 16.58 fps , and using windows 8, the test by cinebench did more than 60fps! (64.89) using the ATI 5770 card!

 

I did a test with same installation/HD on Gigabyte 775 core 2 duo 2.33 Ghz and Gt220 GDDR2 1gb did 17 fps with OSX 10.8.5!

 

All ATI kexts are in use... 

 

Have any solution ??????

 

Sorry by my bad english!

 

Thank you.



#847
hugeschnauzer

hugeschnauzer

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 226 posts

Hi take a look here...599

 

And if you are on ML look at the Download section for the patched Kext like AppleACPIPlatform here

Yukon here

AUDIO AD2000b here

Patched AppleRTC here

BlockStorage here

 

Hope it help

 

Fabio

HI Fabio
God Bless YOU!!!!
Tks!!!!!
Now all its ok!!!

The only issue was higher temp on Mavericks.

BUt just edit the LPCB to this:

 Device (LPCB)
            {
                Name (_ADR, 0x001F0000)
                Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                {
                    Store (Package (0x02)
                        {
                            "compatible",
                            Buffer (0x0D)
                            {
                                "pci8086,3a18"
                            }
                        }, Local0)
                    DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                    Return (Local0)
                }

 

 

Temps are ok now.

 

Thank you very much!!!



#848
Phuong12

Phuong12

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

I've got kernel panic with this editing. Is it the same for asus P6TD Deluxe ML 10.8.5? 



#849
hugeschnauzer

hugeschnauzer

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 226 posts

Hi take a look here...599

 

And if you are on ML look at the Download section for the patched Kext like AppleACPIPlatform here

Yukon here

AUDIO AD2000b here

Patched AppleRTC here

BlockStorage here

 

Hope it help

 

Fabio

Hi Fabio.

Tks for your help. The DSDT is almost perfect.

Its crashes a lot less.

Geekbench without your DSDT: 12.500
Geekbech with your DSDT: 13.700

Im living with this problem for more than 3 years. What do you think? GTX 285 injection in the DSDT is a way to solve it???

 

MAcpro 5,1
legacy AGPM installed

GE=Y

Thanks a million!

 

PS: Im considering to change the gtx285 to a ATI 7970



#850
Phuong12

Phuong12

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Ermac, maybe it sounds too demanding, but can you please post the new kexts for mavericks and correct the higher temps we've experienced since ML 10.8.5?  :help:



#851
javiliyors

javiliyors

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
need help for show the temps to the cpu and correct instalation of smbios, RTC, fakesmc and AppleACPIPlatform please!!!
motherboard p6t deluxe v2 and i7 920
and mavericks system

#852
yokushy

yokushy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

succes instal on "asus p6t" all working :) on 10.9



#853
Svetolik

Svetolik

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

I have white screen on the p6t6 WS revolution with ML 8.3 and Maverick after switching from Asus P5qc which has working with those instalations without problem.

The Ati HD5770 was not recognised in the first PCIe slot so I have instaled it in to 5th PCIe slot.

I am booting Snow leo without HD 5770 kext.

What  exactly kexts and DSTDT are needed?

Thanks in advance.



#854
akhenamenra

akhenamenra

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts

p6tse mavericks ok here

ssd pointed back to 3td hd 

no issues 

sound 

icam

etc working 



#855
Kennyman

Kennyman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Planet Earth, Solar System

Hi take a look here...599

 

And if you are on ML look at the Download section for the patched Kext like AppleACPIPlatform here

Yukon here

AUDIO AD2000b here

Patched AppleRTC here

BlockStorage here

 

Hope it help

 

Fabio

 

Thanks Fabio..This still works  :D

 

I just did an upgrade, and now I am using SSD and thing looks good so far. I am still on ML, need MAC to be stable. ML is good so far, less updates and very solid. I also have SL also on an old drive but SL has no support for GTX 580. Now looking forward to add 1 more SSD  :P



#856
Mr.Crowley

Mr.Crowley

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manaus, Brazil
Greetings! First of all, sorry! Not just for asking for something so outdated but also because of my bad english.
 
Currently I'm facing troubles to install Lion in my PC by using this method. The steps are very simple and straight forward while I'm still in solid ground --- a real Mac --- but as soon as I try to boot the flash drive on my PC, things become strange. At first, everything seemed to be going as expected, but, as soon as the apple icon came in, so did a top-left corner message that said something like the bellow message:
 
Bad display config block signature 0x55555555
ERROR: nVidia ROM Patching Failed!
 
The funny thing is that the message went out a couple minutes later and then, the screen froze. The gray background and the apple icon remained there forever. No error messages or log whatsoever! I have tried to use verbose mode to take a better clue... but things appeared to be flowing. Too many minutes later, appeared a message of kind: "Mac environment successfully setup". But, after that, the screen remains black and nothing else took place.
 
I know that my system isn't naturally suited to make a hackintosh. I mean, when I bought the hardware components my intention was to build a Linux workstation. But now, 2.5 years later, I need an at least decent, and if possible up to date too, Mac OS X workstation. And honestly I've never tried to build a hanckintosh before! If somebody could help me, it would be a lot easier to make it. I don't even know if this method is the most suitable for me in the first place. But, so far, it was the only one I've found that gives support to my system's mother board.
 
My system's hardware configuration is as follows:
 
Mother Board: Asus Rampage III Black Edition
     Processor: Intel Core i7-970 3.20 GHz ( Gulftown )
Graphic Card: 1x EVGA GTX 660 OC (This is the one on which the system display is connected)
Graphic Card: 1x EVGA GTX 580 (I use this as an auxiliary processing unit. This was unplugged by the time of installation)
           DRAM: 3x 4GB Corsair Dominator GT
              SSD: 1x Intel 520 Series 180 GB
 
*** The ones bellow were not plugged in when I tried to install the system ***
 
             HDD: 2x Seagate Barracuda 1TB 64 MB cache 7200 RPM
HDD: 1x Western Digital 1TB 64 MB cache 7200 RPM
 
PS.: My computer's display is a Samsung HDTV connected via HDMI. I don't know if it makes any difference, so, I decided to post it anyway.


#857
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

 

Greetings! First of all, sorry! Not just for asking for something so outdated but also because of my bad english.
 
Currently I'm facing troubles to install Lion in my PC by using this method. The steps are very simple and straight forward while I'm still in solid ground --- a real Mac --- but as soon as I try to boot the flash drive on my PC, things become strange. At first, everything seemed to be going as expected, but, as soon as the apple icon came in, so did a top-left corner message that said something like the bellow message:
 
Bad display config block signature 0x55555555
ERROR: nVidia ROM Patching Failed!
 
The funny thing is that the message went out a couple minutes later and then, the screen froze. The gray background and the apple icon remained there forever. No error messages or log whatsoever! I have tried to use verbose mode to take a better clue... but things appeared to be flowing. Too many minutes later, appeared a message of kind: "Mac environment successfully setup". But, after that, the screen remains black and nothing else took place.
 
I know that my system isn't naturally suited to make a hackintosh. I mean, when I bought the hardware components my intention was to build a Linux workstation. But now, 2.5 years later, I need an at least decent, and if possible up to date too, Mac OS X workstation. And honestly I've never tried to build a hanckintosh before! If somebody could help me, it would be a lot easier to make it. I don't even know if this method is the most suitable for me in the first place. But, so far, it was the only one I've found that gives support to my system's mother board.
 
My system's hardware configuration is as follows:
 
Mother Board: Asus Rampage III Black Edition
     Processor: Intel Core i7-970 3.20 GHz ( Gulftown )
Graphic Card: 1x EVGA GTX 660 OC (This is the one on which the system display is connected)
Graphic Card: 1x EVGA GTX 580 (I use this as an auxiliary processing unit. This was unplugged by the time of installation)
           DRAM: 3x 4GB Corsair Dominator GT
              SSD: 1x Intel 520 Series 180 GB
 
*** The ones bellow were not plugged in when I tried to install the system ***
 
             HDD: 2x Seagate Barracuda 1TB 64 MB cache 7200 RPM
HDD: 1x Western Digital 1TB 64 MB cache 7200 RPM
 
PS.: My computer's display is a Samsung HDTV connected via HDMI. I don't know if it makes any difference, so, I decided to post it anyway.

 

 

From a very quick analysis of you spec,

I think the problem come from your dual GFX...

Take a look in the DSDT section of the forum --> http://www.insanelym...rum/348-nvidia/ <-- about how edit you DSDT to "handle" a dual GFX card.

As you describe the system start with one gfx (already try with GraphicsEnabler=No ???) is not so easy get up and run two gfx w/o DSDT edits (not impossible but not easy)...

 

So I suggest you to try first with only one gfx plugged and with GraphicsEnabler=No, then to make you system to work with two card make the proper edits to your DSDT.

 

Hope it help.

 

ErmaC



#858
Mr.Crowley

Mr.Crowley

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manaus, Brazil
Hi, when i tried to install the hackintosh I let only one graphic card plugged. Initially I've used the gtx 660, but as I was not able to make it work, I've put gtx 580 instead. So, at this time, I have only one graphic card installed on the mother board. And I don't know whether it does any difference but it is in the first PCI-e slot. I've already tried boot in verbose mode and with GraphicsEnabler=No alike. But I've got no success either.
 
When I run verbose mode, the process stuck at this message:
 
Using 16384 buffer headers and 10240 cluster IO buffer headers
IOAPIC:Version 0x20 Vectors 64:87
IOAPIC: Version 0x20 Vectors 88:111
 
PS: The strange thing is that when I tried to use ##### to create a Mountain Lion bootable flash drive, it worked fine. Despite audio, wi-fi, bluetooth which didn't worked anyway. And using the two graphic cards at same time. Also, when I tried to install bootloaders, the system was not able to boot anymore. So, currently I'm facing a deadlock. With this method, using OS X Lion, I cannot even boot to install the system. But with Mountain Lion in #####, I can both install and run the system, but needs to be always booted by flash drive and no matter what I do, it has neither audio neither bluetooth.


#859
Mr.Crowley

Mr.Crowley

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manaus, Brazil
Hi there, sorry by ask it --- I know you guys don't like to support someone else's methods --- but, can you give me a help on setting up drivers, boot loaders and all of this things on a Hackintosh installed via someone else's method? 
 
Via this other method, I had success on both installation and running. I have just 4 complaints so far. Neither wi-fi, bluetooth and audio works.  And I'm unable to make it boot without a flash drive neither. Every time I've tried to install boot loaders and this sort of things I messed something up. As a consequence, the system no longer was capable to boot after that.
 
As always, thank you.
 
PS.: I got the audio working, well at least sound came out, by using Voodoo v0.2.1. But the sound quality was way bellow the acceptable. In the motherboard's manual, it is said that the onboard's audio card is a SupremeFX X-fi 2. I have searched in the web and so far I have discovered that this is not actually its model, but a commercial brand. Apparently, it has a Realtek card. I know it because at Asus Motherboard's page the Windows driver is of Realtek. But I haven't got any success using Realtek's drivers on the Hackintosh.


#860
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Hi there, sorry by ask it --- I know you guys don't like to support someone else's methods --- but, can you give me a help on setting up drivers, boot loaders and all of this things on a Hackintosh installed via someone else's method? 
 
Via this other method, I had success on both installation and running. I have just 4 complaints so far. Neither wi-fi, bluetooth and audio works.  And I'm unable to make it boot without a flash drive neither. Every time I've tried to install boot loaders and this sort of things I messed something up. As a consequence, the system no longer was capable to boot after that.
 
As always, thank you.
 
PS.: I got the audio working, well at least sound came out, by using Voodoo v0.2.1. But the sound quality was way bellow the acceptable. In the motherboard's manual, it is said that the onboard's audio card is a SupremeFX X-fi 2. I have searched in the web and so far I have discovered that this is not actually its model, but a commercial brand. Apparently, it has a Realtek card. I know it because at Asus Motherboard's page the Windows driver is of Realtek. But I haven't got any success using Realtek's drivers on the Hackintosh.

Sorry. no support here for the tools mentioned.

Collect info about your board (also update and add it in your signature)

For what I know your on-board audio is a ALC889.

at this link you find a rew about your card with spec included http://www.hardocp.c...w/#.UvMBTvhwc7s

ErmaC





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Lionize, ASUS X58 LGA1366


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy