Jump to content

ATI Radeon HD 3200 Drivers


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#21
Davirus

Davirus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:Everything new and original
@Mushishi

S...T..F...U

Geez, I tought I knew arrogant and mentaly blind people, but not... you apeared.

1st, you dont know more than the average people on this forum, not even more than me.

2nd, in the past people tought install mac os in a common PC would be imposible, look at us now.

If something I have learned, nothing is imposible, and you are no one to create limits.
If it doesnt exist, it will be created.

Eventually of course, and I will not do it since I have not the knowledge to do it.
But if you wanna help, close you mouth and open your mind.

#22
dastan

dastan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

@Mushishi

S...T..F...U

Geez, I tought I knew arrogant and mentaly blind people, but not... you apeared.

1st, you dont know more than the average people on this forum, not even more than me.

2nd, in the past people tought install mac os in a common PC would be imposible, look at us now.

If something I have learned, nothing is imposible, and you are no one to create limits.
If it doesnt exist, it will be created.

Eventually of course, and I will not do it since I have not the knowledge to do it.
But if you wanna help, close you mouth and open your mind.


thank  you thank you thank you Davirus 


every time i post a question about 3200 this guy shuts me down and make me look like I'm an idiot 




so Mushishi   Sh The Fu UP ,okay  . i don't care if i get banned from this great forum but i had to say that ,







sorry for my English

#23
Mushishi

Mushishi

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sveg, Sweden
Why should i STFU when i tell the truth.. if you can handle that the crappy laptop or desktop you just did buy for your parents money have a unsupported graphics card and you still whine and wish for something that will never happen then you are the ones that should STFU... let me link you to a post that was written in a topic about me. It might clear things up. But why should i expect more from a couple of distro users.

dastan and it have not hit you yet it might be because the 3200 IS NOT FULLY WORKING IN OSX86. so why keep to post about it. it must clearly be because you cant handle the truth also.

Davirus and to your claim that i dont know more then you i dont even want to prove it... i can just say i have the last 4 years run osx on all my computers, the first osx86 i did install was dd the deadmoo image to the Amd Opteron 142, nForce 3 chipset, and Geforce 6600 gfx. what was yours the first one, there have been a mix of intel and amd cpu's, nvidia - intel and ati graphics cards (The same chipsets also), i have yet to find a computer i cant install osx on and i am a active op on irc also.

Link to the post i was talking about: http://www.insanelym...p...t&p=1419363

and just to link to the hole post: http://www.insanelym...howtopic=211146

So if you really want a million clames about stuff that is untrue and just as many posts about pls get my mobility card to work, that all thoes posts will clutter the forum, plus user weeks of your time to waste on a lost cause then be my guest. I am just trying to spare people the waste of time...

#24
lastExile

lastExile

    lastExile��

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 333 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:netadmin of osx86.hu irc network for the past few years
like Mushishi said it will not work

here is my response to mobility here is a working link

#25
Boombeng

Boombeng

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

here is a working link

:|

#26
lastExile

lastExile

    lastExile��

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 333 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:netadmin of osx86.hu irc network for the past few years

:|


it sure does work for all mobility !

#27
Mushishi

Mushishi

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sveg, Sweden
It is almost as good as this one...


This one works also

#28
Boombeng

Boombeng

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
And you can have more info about the author of radeon HD mobility driver with QE/CI here
He is an happy man now

#29
bogdan_adnan

bogdan_adnan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Well, I usually refrain myself from posting if I don't have a useful reason for the hackintosh community to do so ... but here ... it's a long time since I saw so much stupidity in a single place.
I thought the reason for this forum is to help each other in getting a fully working version of Mac OSX on our computers ... but I see that for you it became a place for emitting completely wrong facts and insulting each other. Like in a previous post where with great emphasize someone said that having glxgears and .sh extensions implies that "Mac OS X has 80 % for linux/unix and 20 % for BSD Version" ?! - ignorance is not an excuse for stupidity, read before posting. Or the persistence of some of you who insists that having a driver for ati mobility cards is impossible? ... Well, guess what ... it is not impossible. Actually a couple of ati mobility cards (the ones from 1xxx series) are already working with QE and CI, thanks to someone who was not so closed minded as you are: http://www.insanelym...howtopic=190586
Read that post (is quite huge) and instead of writing garbage try to learn and to be useful for those who are reading your posts. Because of garbage posts like yours is so difficult to find relevant information on the forums these days.
By the way, the driver from that post is a working framebuffer for HD3200, but unfortunately is incompatible with ATIRadeonX2000.kext which is required for enabling QE and CI ... so, using that you can get native resolutions but no QE/CI, until someone who knows what he's doing can write another framebuffer or fix that one. And the fact that someone already did a similar job proves that this is by no means impossible.

#30
piyokos

piyokos

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:New York
Since I'm not dying to trudge through this petty flamewar, I'd kindly like to request a link to the drivers that at least get me native resolution on the 3200. Maybe someone can throw up a how-to.

#31
BB Luvva

BB Luvva

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Well, I usually refrain myself from posting if I don't have a useful reason for the hackintosh community to do so ... but here ... it's a long time since I saw so much stupidity in a single place.
I thought the reason for this forum is to help each other in getting a fully working version of Mac OSX on our computers ... but I see that for you it became a place for emitting completely wrong facts and insulting each other. Like in a previous post where with great emphasize someone said that having glxgears and .sh extensions implies that "Mac OS X has 80 % for linux/unix and 20 % for BSD Version" ?! - ignorance is not an excuse for stupidity, read before posting. Or the persistence of some of you who insists that having a driver for ati mobility cards is impossible? ... Well, guess what ... it is not impossible. Actually a couple of ati mobility cards (the ones from 1xxx series) are already working with QE and CI, thanks to someone who was not so closed minded as you are: http://www.insanelym...howtopic=190586
Read that post (is quite huge) and instead of writing garbage try to learn and to be useful for those who are reading your posts. Because of garbage posts like yours is so difficult to find relevant information on the forums these days.
By the way, the driver from that post is a working framebuffer for HD3200, but unfortunately is incompatible with ATIRadeonX2000.kext which is required for enabling QE and CI ... so, using that you can get native resolutions but no QE/CI, until someone who knows what he's doing can write another framebuffer or fix that one. And the fact that someone already did a similar job proves that this is by no means impossible.



I agree with you 100%. I joined this forum just today and, if I'm not mistaken, the terms of use clearly stated the purpose of the site and that insulting/flaming is not allowed.

The reason for forums such as these in the first place is to offer and request HELP, which means that there will be many persons on the site who lack the knowledge to get a fully working Hackintosh on their own. Telling people they are stupid or being annoyingly sarcastic or arrogant is not only unnecessary but also will discourage the free flow of information. Also, as you said, what might seem impossible today or to one person might be very possible tomorrow, or may have already been accomplished by another.

At some point, whether it's in building a Hackintosh, discovering the inner workings of an OS or even doing other everyday things, we have all been and will all be a noob or lacked the knowledge at some point. I suggest that if contributors can't answer noob's questions "professionally", that they should keep quiet and let those who are truly interested in HELPING others do the talking... errrr, typing, and leave us "ignorant" -_- folk to either discover the solutions on our own or by the willing efforts of those who understand that a lack of knowledge does not equal stupidity.

#32
Pruek

Pruek

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello

I from Thailand. My English maybe not well.

I got this solution from the mac forum in my country. He told me that he try to use this solution with Radeon 4300 and he got full resolution. He told me to try this solution with 3200 Mobility.

His solution :

HD3200's id search form internet

Display:

Type: Display
Bus: PCI
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x9612
Revision ID: 0x0000
Kernel Extension Info: No Kext Loaded
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1024 x 768
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Software
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Not Supported

ID= 0x96121002

1. Installed fresh 10.6 (i used myHack, google it).
2. Enabled GraphicsEnabler with myHack. This can be done by modifying /extra/com.apple.Boot.plist and adding: <key>GraphicsEnabler</key> <String>y</string>
3. Immediately applied 10.6.2 update.
4. Download and unzip boot file from Netkas (PC EFI 10.6 booter). sudo -s enter your password cd /WHERE_YOU_UNZIPPED_FILE/
cp boot /
5. download this file radeon_45x0_kexts http://www.xhackinto....rd-qe-ci.html6. Unzip
7. Right click on ATIRadeonX2000.kext and select "show package contents"
8. Open up contents folder
9. Edit Info.plist
10. Add "0x96121002" directly after <string> which is underneath IOPCIMatch. Save file.
11. Right click on ATI4500Controller.kext and select "show package contents"
8. Open up contents folder
9. Edit Info.plist
10. Add 0x96121002 directly after <string> which is underneath IOPCIMatch Save file.
11. Copy both modified kext files and the reamining kexts you unzipped to /System/Library/Extensions

run kext utilily and reboot

I'm sorry. If this solution not right.
I hope this solution will be useful.

Thanks.

#33
treyk4

treyk4

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
So, let me get this straight: there is a working driver for ATI Radeon HD 3200, but it doesn't support Quartz Extreme or Core Image? Can anyone confirm that the method posted directly above works, and if it does, does it offer any advantages over the framebuffer here: http://www.insanelym...howtopic=190586 ?

How crippling is it to not have QE or CI?

Thanks

#34
dheep

dheep

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
ATI Radeon HD 3200

I downloaded RadeonHD.kext.lebidou.zip from Post #115 here used Kext Helper to install driver, restarted & changed my resolution. :)
http://www.insanelym...p;#entry1305093

I hope this works for other people it sure worked for me! I tried everything... it would be nice to get CI/QE working but from what I hear it's not possible. I only wanted to maximize my resolution so the desktop looks decent. :wacko:

#35
Hagar

Hagar

    Project Dogsbody

  • Administrators
  • 2,352 posts
  • Location:Over the hills &amp; far away
This topic has degenerated into the ignorant wishful thinkers (all of you with >150 posts) shouting down the experienced and knowledgeable users.

1: There is no Mobility Radeon HD solution.

2: Resolution change hacks are not a driver. Anything without Quartz Extreme and Core Image is not a driver. QE & CI can not be "enabled" by any tool unless there is a driver to support it.

3: There will never be any solution unless:

a Apple include Mobility Radeon HD in a future macbook and write a driver which we can find a way to utilise.

or:

b A driver is written from scratch by the community *which has never been successfully achieved in the entire history of OS X on PC*

I suggest you people stop harassing the messenger just because you don't like the message.

#36
lipeimperador

lipeimperador

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
any help? a final solution for this problem?!
thank's

#37
almyz125

almyz125

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Don't flame me for this... but the new Macbook Pro's use a Radeon HD 6490.

"...AMD Radeon HD 6490M graphics processor with 256MB of GDDR5 memory on 2.0GHz configuration; or AMD Radeon HD 6750M graphics processor with 1GB of GDDR5 memory on 2.2GHz configuration..." -Quoted from apple tech specs.

Is that a mobility Radeon? With this help in getting a working driver? There is a lot of flaming on this thread and i am only asking a question so please do not flip out!

#38
Mushishi

Mushishi

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sveg, Sweden
Yes that is a mobility and no it will not help in getting the 3200 working...

#39
almyz125

almyz125

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

...

a Apple include Mobility Radeon HD in a future macbook and write a driver which we can find a way to utilise.

or:

b A driver is written from scratch by the community *which has never been successfully achieved in the entire history of OS X on PC*
....


Oh has no body been working on the 3200? Cause apple using that video card must be a step in the right direction for us.

#40
Mushishi

Mushishi

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 408 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sveg, Sweden

Oh has no body been working on the 3200? Cause apple using that video card must be a step in the right direction for us.



Well 2 things...

1 the driver apple have released to the only mobility series they are using is a Snow Leopard / Lion driver. The AMD RadeonHD 3xx0 do not work in Snow or Lion... And the Snow / Lion driver dont work in the only os the card might have a chance to work and that is in Leopard..

2. Apple have never used the 3200, just because they use one mobility card do not make all of them work because the cards are not the same and the driver is also not the same.

So only thing you can is use the RadeonHD.kext that wilæl get you res change but no ce/qi and at this point it is safe to say this: AMD RadeonHD 3200 (Both desktop and mobility version) will never work in osx86





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy