kalyway install problem - constant reboot after install

rob801

18 posts in this topic

hi guys...

having a little trouble with my install - im new to the osx86 community so any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am using the kalyway 10.5.1 install - i have been out today and purchased a 250gb sata hd purposely for osx - i have used gparted to partition 100gb and selected this has a primary boot.

on installing osx - every thing loads up - i use disk utility to to format the partition as mac jourald - and select cutomise options as boot mbr - with the vanilla option at the top - no other drivers selected....

Install works and completes no probs whatsoever - and then states reboot required, on doin so the darwin boot looader appears(press f8 for more options....)

on selecting hd(0,1) mac

it loads darwin bootloader

but then when it gets to starting darwin /x86 the computer justs restarts and does this everything again wothout going any further???????

not too sure if i need to do any command promts to the hard disk to make it boot

but any help or advise would be muchly appreciated....

kind regards y'all....

Instead of what you are typing in the bootloader options try this, without the quotes:

"mach_kernel rd=disk0s1", assuming your system partition is the first one on the first disk.

If you have other disks, go into DiskUtility from the install disk and click "info" on the volume/partition you installled to, then use the correct volume identifier as above.

i have managed to get a little further - before reboot the (by pressing the pause key to see what is on the screen before reboot) it say

efi boot loader toh

using smbios table found at 0x000fc550

using acpi rsdp revision 0 found at 0x000fb7e0

staring darwin /x86

reboot

if i press f8 and enter -x -v -s

loadsof files load up then restarts with the dvd in and then i get

system config file '/com.apple.boot.plist ' not found

you would happen to know hoe to resolve this lil issue....