Webmail and Mac..

collar

8 posts in this topic

Dear Friends,

Sorry if this might seem a stupid question, I'm new to Mac, and im having problems attaching files to my messages in Yahoo Mail & Gmail through my Mac setup (OSx86 10.4.8). I'm sure this has nothing to do with the OSx installation but maybe I need to do something to enable this...? I've tried with Safari & Firefox browsers..

Thanks for all the help..:)

Collar

:star_smile:

Dear Friends,

Sorry if this might seem a stupid question, I'm new to Mac, and im having problems attaching files to my messages in Yahoo Mail & Gmail through my Mac setup (OSx86 10.4.8). I'm sure this has nothing to do with the OSx installation but maybe I need to do something to enable this...? I've tried with Safari & Firefox browsers..

Thanks for all the help.. :P

Collar

:rolleyes:

Same thing was happening to me. I had to end up using Thunderbird or dot mac. Also, it depends on the file types, like for instance I couldn't send any gband files for some reason.

I don't think you need to enable anything, I think it's just a problem we have because we aren't on real Mac hardware.

I don't see how this could be related to using a hackintosh. I don't use Yahoo, and don't normally use gmail for sending anything, but I just tested it in gmail, and attaching a file worked fine.

Same thing was happening to me. I had to end up using Thunderbird or dot mac. Also, it depends on the file types, like for instance I couldn't send any gband files for some reason.

I don't think you need to enable anything, I think it's just a problem we have because we aren't on real Mac hardware.

Thanks for that !..I was getting worried. :) ..A friend of mine has an old Macbook (clam shell model) and I just asked him about this, he said he has similar issues when using a web based mail client like Yahoo..Anyway, I'll get Thunderbird and see how it goes. Thanks again Macshiba :thumbsup_anim:

Hi,