Increase Video Resolution

netchainer

16 posts in this topic

Hello Guys

i apologize, i am a rookie :thumbsup_anim:

maybe it is a simple question, i have spent hours reading topics in this forum but i have no result

i have a ati mobility readeon x1300 and i cas set to my monitor only resulution 1024x768

i have tried to intall NatitX1300.r1v1.Installer, result was blank screen after reboot and i had to reinstall the system (btw how can in shell delete a wrong driver?)

i have also tried to intall http://www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/driv...yutilities.html, but nothing changed

Anyone can help me?

Ciao

Roberto

Don't know about the specific of your gfx drivers installation but to get a shell console (to delete kext) dot this:

1. Hit F8 to get the Darwin Boot menu

2. boot with "-s"

3. fsck -fy

4. mount -uw /

5. cd to /System/Library/Extensions and delete unwanted kext (rm -Rf)

6. remove Extensions caches

i am using no gfx driver (i have installed macosx removing all driver cards in custom installation). I would like to set at least a 1280x800 (i have 16/9 display)

Nenadra, thanks a lot for the tip

ciao

Roberto

i am using no gfx driver (i have installed macosx removing all driver cards in custom installation). I would like to set at least a 1280x800 (i have 16/9 display)

Nenadra, thanks a lot for the tip

ciao

Roberto

I have a widescreen monitor too running my Nvidia 8800GTS without any drivers. I'd love to see a solution for this too :)

I found this Resolution switching on OSx86

Has anyone tried it?

Hello Superhero360

yes, i have already tried (if you mean f8, "Graphic Mode=1280x800x32"). nothing happen, boot as always in 1024x768

Ciao and thanks :D

Roberto

Oh ok thank you for trying. I hope somebody has another thing we can try out. It sucks to have everything

forced to 16:9 on our widescreens :)

Guest Ramm
Hello Superhero360