Boot FL1100

Jief_Machak

15 posts in this topic

See the driver XhciDxe  and make a debug for it why it is not working with your controller.

In past I did the procedure for external VLC controller and I was successful.

May be you have to flash this driver into your UEFI BIOS.

• Like 1

i have  the same card. AppleUSBXHCIFL1100. and it dose not. activate till the os as booted. and driver loaded.

i know this as i can not wake up the pc  from a mouse or key board  plugged into the usb card. once booted into the os it works fine

i think you would need to convert the driver to a ffs file and add to your bios  with uefi tool. so clover sees driver  in the preboot part of the bios.

Of course, so far I have to boot clover from a usb stick connected to the main usb port, not the FL1100 ones. That's fine for now.

Sorry, I'm new to USB 3 and never heard of XhciDxe. So I tried it.

XhciDxe allows Clover to see my external USB hard drive, but only if I use a cable to force it USB 2.

With an USB 3 cable, nothing happens.

I have to dig into that...

Thanks Slice.

@BALDY_MAN I don't think a os x driver can be "converted" to efi.

@Jief_Machak A kext file ie that controls a part for your motherboard. in my case a network kext can be converted to a ffs file. in your case  the usb controler kext for youR card and than added to a copy of YOUR bios. with UEFI TOOL then. reflash the modded bios  to your motherboard(ie bios with you converted  kext . so then in your case usb3 card can be active  before clover

Edited by BALDY_MAN

It's not because you put kext in BIOS that they are active at bios time. Nowadays, BIOS is not bios anymore but a small file system that contains ffs module. Ozmosis will get these module to inject in os x kernel. It's a strict equivalent to put a kext in Clover kext folder, except you don't need a partition for clover anymore.

@TheRacerMaster Am I right ?

9 hours ago, BALDY_MAN said: