Also no sound after sleep - Yosemite + Clover Realtek ALC 892

Humanate

31 posts in this topic

Hi,

I used Toleda's patch - audio_cloverALC-100.command.zip and sound works fine with Clover/Yosemite 10.10.1, BUT no sound after sleep/wake and would like to fix.

My system is GAZ87-HD3, i5 4570, Asus Geforce GT 640 2048 DDR3

I have been learning Hackintosh for last 18 months and still have a lot to learn. I wanted to try Codec Commander as recommended here Dolnor/EAPD-Codec-Commander but I can't figure out the method.

Anyone who can help me fix I would really appreciate.

You insert the correct value?

You can use in Decimal or Hexadecimal value.

Sorry if being thick, I used Toleda's patch, this one: audio_cloverALC-100.command.zip to enable sound and sound works perfectly apart from when wake after sleep. When you say "insert correct value" where do you mean? In the patch it asks for audio ID in terminal and I entered "1" - is that what you mean?

Allan is talking about the audio layout number, which as you said is "1", but your problem is only after sleep/wake, right? Did you follow Toleda's guide correctly? Are you sure there's no additional injector? Is the realtekALC kext loaded at boot? Could you attach a DarwinDumper report from before and after sleep to see what's different?

• Like 1

@Allan - Thanks for looking at my problem. In systemreport/hardware/audio/Intel High Definition Audio The audio ID is shown as 1. I don't recognise the utility in the right of the two screenshots so can't check. I use Clover configurator and I can view my config.plist in Text Wrangler but I haven't got the utility you show above. - Edit - now have Plistedit Pro which I have checked and the Audio inject string is correct (1)