Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

[Solved] CPU 0 caller Panic 0X005E6E91 problem

8 posts in this topic

Hi! I am new to OSx86 and I have tried to install Hazard 10.6.2 onto my system via Virtual Machine. Whenever I try this, I receive a Kernal Panic as seen in the picture. Any help will be appreciated but I am quite new to this stuff so sorry if I dont understand. My system specs are:

CPU: AMD-FX4170 @ 4.7Ghz,

RAM: Crucial 8gb ram,

GPU: MSI R6770,

MOBO: Asus M5a78l-m/usb3,

HD: 500gb Samsung Baracuda

Darwin kernel version 9.5.0 ?? Are you sure you are using Hazard 10.6.2?

Colors=32 works for me thanks so much. I have been trying to install snow leopard on my new amd forever, but couldnt get any of the to work. My previous pc was an intel so it was much easier but anyways THANKS SO MUCH. :star_sunglasses:

You're welcome! Just for future reference, it took me about 10 seconds to find the answer on Google by searching "vm_page_set_colors kernel panic fix" - the great thing about kernel panics is that they are unique in nomenclature and (normally) easily googled! Just mentioning it so you can have your answer faster, rather than waiting around!

Glad to help!

No problem! Can you mark this thread as [solved] at the beginning of the title? It will help people searching via Google.

Enjoy your hack!

Edited by Gringo Vermelho
Users can't change topic title.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in