Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

[HowTo] Asus z8na + Mio card sound+ 2*E5520 + XFX 5870

1 post in this topic

Hello all !

I'm a french newbie on hackintosh steps and I want to share my first experience.

First time follow this tutorial : http://www.insanelym...-for-beginners/

--> For the SMBios I have selected MacPro 4.1

Once you have your hack installed with your dsdt extracted and the

NullCPUPowerManagement.kext deleted ...

You need Network works first : Install my legacy --> Intel82574LZ8naD6.kext with kext utility

(it add the 0x10D38086 String to IOPCIMatch)

Now you need sound for the Asus MIO card : Install AppleHDA.kext with kext utility

If you have a bug with your ATI like a GHOST screen (two display but you have just 1 monitor connected) ... : Install ATI5000Controller.kext with kext utility

(if doesn't work ... do yourself :

http://www.tonymacx8...html#post512322 ).

The IOAHCIBlockStorageInjector.kext is in order to have the good HD icon .. not like an external disk.

Here is my org.chameleon.Boot.plist :

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<key>Graphics Mode</key>

PS : No modification on my DSDT extracted ...

Personnal tips :

On updates your kexts maybe erased like AppleHDA etc ...

My simple things is to do that on terminal :

(tild) $ sudo crontab -e

in this window put that :

#m h dom mon dow command
0 2 * * * cp -rf /patched-z8na/AppleHDA.kext /System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext