New to hakintosh want to try help needed

dillu

15 posts in this topic

Hi all

I am new to this hankintosh thing i just want to know can my hardware be used for installing and using apple osx

my hardware is

Intel Quad Core Q6600 2.4 mhz processor

Intel DG33FB motherboard with latest available bios update

LG DVD Drive

8 GB DDR2 Hynix Ram

NVIDIA 8500 GT 512 MB Graphic Card (Onboard Intel G33 disabled)

Creative X-fi Elite Pro Sound Card (Onboard intel HD sound disabled)

i basically want to try pro tools hd by installing apple osx

Current OS Windows 7 ultimate with all updates till date.

Few questions are

Which Apple Osx ( how to get the os in INDIA)

Whether my hardware is enough to run the apple osx

and how to install apple osx on above configured PC (Complete Guide (Like dummies guide to install mac osx on above pc) is most desirable

Thanks in advance

Dilip

Welcome to the forum Dilip! To start off do some searching with the sites built in search engine/ google. I typed your motherboards name in google (Intel DG33FB osx86) and there is many pages linking to this site regarding your board. Here is the wiki page and your board is compatible with Snow Leopard: http://wiki.osx86project.org/wiki/index.php/HCL_10.6.0#Intel

So looks like for now your best bet is to start off with Snow Leopard. You are going to need to purchase a Retail version of Snow Leopard. I do not know what is available for you in India but I think you will be able to figure it out. As for installation, it is pretty straight forward again searching and google will help you out. Just put some time into it and you will having a working hackintosh.

Hello everyone

I downloaded iatkos v3 rev 2 and using seagate sv3320620SV ata disk it boots fine i go upto disk utility i selected the disk and started partition as gpt/mac os extended journaled waited for 4 hours it just kept on going with apperantly no results . can anyone help

Thank you