Kernel Panic On installation!

iambaboo

17 posts in this topic

Hi, im a complety newbie to the hackintosh (and mac) world.

Im trying to install OS X i this configuration:

Asus P5Q-E / Intel C2D E8500 / Ati HD4870 512 / 2GB Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz / 2 Raid0 HD with windows - 1 storage HD with a 60Gb partition for Snow Leopard

I first try install the OS using iATKOS S3 V2, it start the installation process, but it freeze at the begining when it say there'are 18 minutes left.

Than i read a guide about hackintosh for my MB i first run Boot-123 / than switch to OSX retail DVD / but the installation fail to start, and i get the following KP

post-627892-1297080457_thumb.jpg

It seem a graphic card problem, but i dont know how to fix it in a noob way!

Thanks i advantage if someone will help me!

Seeing as the backtrace is graphics related have you tried using [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] or [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] ATi (I think all iBoots have been rolled into 1 now).

use another bootcd maybe, like [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] or Nawcom Mod.

Seeing as the backtrace is graphics related have you tried using [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] or [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] ATi (I think all iBoots have been rolled into 1 now).

I dl and burn last [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] version.

In both standard and safe mode it put the monitor in energy saving mode when installation GUI appear.

Ill try boot-123 in safe mode again tomorrow and ill se what happen!

Thanks everyone for the help!