Audio Recording interfaces that work with OS X

14 posts in this topic

I am a recording tech and I just made the jump from recoding on a Windows based PC to Mac OS X Based

Here is a list of Audio Interfaces that are OS X Compatible. (So says the manufacturer's)

PreSonus FireStudio

Mac: MacOS X 10.4.x or later, PowerPC G4/Dual 1 GHZ or faster, all Intel-based Mac models

On-board FireWire port.

512 MB RAM, 1 GB recommended

M-Audio Fast Track MKII USB Audio Interface

OS X 10.4.11

G4 processor (G4 cards not supported)

1GB RAM

1 native USB port

Phonic Firefly 808

"Dual FireWire ports for daisy chaining and direct connection to Mac or PC"

Blue Icicle XLR to USB Mic Converter/Mic Preamp

Macintosh: Mac OSX with USB 1.0 or 2.0 and 64 MB RAM (minimum)

And if you have more interfaces that work with OS X Just post them and i will add them.

• 3 weeks later...

- Line 6 POD Studio (all versions)

- All M-Audio devices

- All Apogee devices

- All Digidesign devices

Edit: all osx snow leopard compatible

I have a Line 6 POD Studio UX-2. Works with my MacBook running Snow Leopard.

Unfortunately I haven't got it to work with my Hackintosh install yet, but that's a problem with my USB in OSX I guess.

Hey does anybody know if this Tascam Audio interface will work with my hackintosh. It says Mac and Windows Compatible but it doesn't include any drivers, just the Audacity Recording software. Right now I'm running Kalyway 10.5.1 with: -Intel DG35EC Mobo -Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66Ghz -Nvidia 8600gt Thanks for your help

tested on 10.6.2 and 10.6.3

- Mackie D4Pro Firewire Mixer (the D2Pro should work as well, same FirewireCard)

- Edirol UA-25EX (I guess all UAs will work except the real old ones)

Mainboards

- Gigabyte GA-EX58UD4P

- Gigabyte GA-EP45DS5

- Asus P5B Deluxe

- Asus Rampage Formula X48

All combinations work well, partly better than the onboard Soundcard of the (first) Gigabyte (ALC889A on both Gigabytes)

• 1 month later...