Just bought my first mac - any application recommendations?

narchitect

13 posts in this topic

Hey all, this is my first post to the InsanelyMac forum, I hope to be really active here in the future!

I just switched to Mac after twelve years of using PC :rolleyes: . I bought the new aluminum unibody MacBook, the 2.0GHz model with 2GB/DDR3/1066MHz/SDRAM and a 160GB/1700RPM/HDD. So far I am very happy with my new Mac. The simplicity and power of everything from the design to the hardware to OS X Leopard amazes me more and more the more I use it.

So do you guys have any recommendations for useful applications, or maybe a few good Mac tips? Mind you, I'm not a total novice at Mac, I've gotten a chance to mess around with it a little bit, installed Office 2008 and Adobe CS3 Premium Design so I'm proficient in general Mac file management, etc.

Thanks!