8 minutes booting up on iATKOS 2.0i

14 posts in this topic

Hi there!

First of all, that's my first post and I want to say that this is a really great forum and it helped me too much.

Second, I'm from spain, I'm just learning english and I'm trying my best, so excuse me if something is not well writed or something like that, I'm improving everyday.

So, here I go with my problem:

I just bought a new LGE500 U50B Laptop, it specifications are:

- Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T8300

- Fine Bright 15.4" WXGA TFT LCD

- Nvidia GeForce 8600M GS (256 VRAM)

- 3GB DDR2 RAM

- 250GB SATA HDD

- DVD Super Multi (DL)

- Wired LAN 10/100 Integrated Fast Ethernet

- Wireless LAN Atheros 5007EG

- Bluetooth, etc..

As I said before, I installed iATKOS 2.0i (I also tried JaS 10.4.8 but I can even start the installationship, and Leo4All v3 but as soon as the installationship ends it says "Still waiting for root device") and everything works really fine, except the wireless lan and the card reader, but I dont really need the card reader, and about the wireless... I get another one, a USB stick, and it works fine.

But there's a problem, it tooks about... 8-10 minutes to boot up, when darwins start Mac there appears the grey screen with the apple and the circle running during 10 minutes, or something like that. When it boots up everything is so fine, I have no complainings about, but 10 minutes is too much to wait to start.

I've tried re-installing like... 12 times, chaning some options, trying another kernels, chaning options in BIOS, deactivating and activating AHCI, Dual Cores, Speed Step, everything, but nothing seems to change, and I'm really sad, because I really like Mac, and this will be the first time I can try one in my own pcs, and I'm really thinking about getting one (I'm in love with the Mac Air) but first of all I want to try the OS.

So... If someone knows something, I would really appreciate.