Kalyway 10.5.2 Strange error

OCORHI

14 posts in this topic

Hi all, I am a freshman in Mac OS X x86.

I installed this version on my laptop (Fujitsu S6410). It is quite smooth process to install MAC OS X x86.

As the screen showed that the installation is complete and needs to reboot, the screen show a color line like that

post-253271-1215235245_thumb.jpg

How to solve this problem ??

Thanks

err the driver for your graphics card wasn't installed? if you didnt install it, then you'll have to go into the disc again and find the driver. or maybe you need to use a boot flag: press f8 at startup and type in -s, then type mount -uw / and then type /movevideodrivers (according to kalyway, this never happened to me). was your hard disk clean before you installed? its much easier to successfully install os x on a blank drive than one that has data on it

err the driver for your graphics card wasn't installed? if you didnt install it, then you'll have to go into the disc again and find the driver. or maybe you need to use a boot flag: press f8 at startup and type in -s, then type mount -uw / and then type /movevideodrivers (according to kalyway, this never happened to me). was your hard disk clean before you installed? its much easier to successfully install os x on a blank drive than one that has data on it

i have installed the graphics driver (ATI, Nvide and Intel).Also, before i installation, i have used disk utility which included in the dvd to erase the hard disk to mac extended format.

Aceboy222

My screen just went black,

but the comand that Kaly specified did not solve the problem.

Dude just reinstall and select 1 of the drivers only that applies to ur GPU!

Another solution during install just do not select any driver at all

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...