Jump to content

ATi Mobility Radeon x1700


  • Please log in to reply
808 replies to this topic

#21
torpie13

torpie13

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

every1 pls post your EDID for your x1700... i think i might be onto something...cheers

Ok, Here's mine:
ID: 0x71D5EDID LVS ( LCD )
00FFFFFF FFFFFF00 0DAF2315 00000000 00000103 80211478 0A77F1A0 5A4B9624 184F5400 00000101 01010101 01010101 01010101 01017C2E 90A0601A 1E403020 36004BCF 10000018 000000FE 004E3135 345A312D 4C30320A 20200000 00FE0043 4D4F0A20 20202020 20202020 000000FE 004E3135 345A312D 4C30320A 202000F8

EDID (TV)
00FFFFFF FFFFFF00 41D0FE09 00000000 00000103 00000000 F0000000 00000000 00000021 08000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 000000D1

Btw kozlowski thanx for ure help :boxing:

10x kozlowski...adding "Graphics Mode" = (any value).. in com.apple.boot.plist does not change the resolutions...I've used AtiInject method with my EDID... just Black Screen...but when I replace Atinrdv with the one from 10.4.8 (not sure)... and use EDID from 1600... I get a split screen but the resolution can be changed...I recken the problem lies with AtiInject/Atindrv...cheersFry

But do you still have QE/CI with that version of Atinrdv ??

#22
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
10X THORPIE... IT WORKS... but not for me...I do get 1680x1050 res with full qe and ci...but my FJ3p may have a slightly different EDID as the max res in windows for my comp is 1280x800...but i''m sure my kexts should work perfectly on your computer...i'll upload my a zip file sooncheersps.. It would be great if I could get some more EDIDswith Thorpie's EDIDPosted ImageNeed other EDID....

#23
finetuned

finetuned

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Interests:Music
Hi,

My EDID (ATI Mobility FireGL V5250, device id 0x71d4 on an IMB Thinkpad t60p) is:

00FFFFFF FFFFFF00 244D8728 00000000 000F0103 80211578 0ABCA598 58558B28 24505400 00000101 01010101 01010101 01010101 0101A82F 90E0601A 10402040 13004BCF 10000019 B72790E0 601A1040 20401300 4BCF1000 00190000 000F00B3 0A32B30A 28140100 320C0000 000000FE 004C5031 35345730 322D544C 3036007F

Not sure if this helps, and not sure if any of these methods are going to work for my 71d4 (which is an x1700).

Thanks for your help!
Stan.

#24
torpie13

torpie13

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

10X THORPIE... IT WORKS... but not for me...I do get 1680x1050 res with full qe and ci...but my FJ3p may have a slightly different EDID as the max res in windows for my comp is 1280x800...but i''m sure my kexts should work perfectly on your computer...i'll upload my a zip file sooncheersps.. It would be great if I could get some more EDIDswith Thorpie's EDIDPosted ImageNeed other EDID....


Great, Thanx I'm waiting for ure files :(
Are using Tiger or Leo ? if Leo did you use the Brazilian one ?

BTW what problem do you have with your EDID ? don't you have them ?

#25
thehuan

thehuan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh - Viet Nam
  • Interests:Computer Sciene , Games , Anime & Manga
My EDID (also F3JP) :

00FFFFFF FFFFFF00 06AF7421 00000000 010F0103 80211578 0A1CF597 58508E27 27505400 00000101 01010101 01010101 01010101 0101C71B 00A05020 17303020 36004BCF 10000018 0000000F 00000000 00000000 00000000 00200000 00FE0041 554F0A20 20202020 20202020 000000FE 00423135 34455730 32205631 200A00AA

It 's a great new !!! . I am using both Leopard BrazilMac & Tiger 10.4.10 Kalyway . I 'll try & report .
On my previous try , I encountered problem with righteye 's ATIinject ( garbage screen ) but managed to get 1280x800 by delete all @1,.. branch & something about vram .

#26
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
Tropie13:
http://www.mediafire.com/?f0ddjmhctvp
(zip of my files)

the huan: did u get ur edid using vista?? also just replace the Radeonx1000.kext from this above download and remove atiinject ur qe/ci should be enabled

#27
thehuan

thehuan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh - Viet Nam
  • Interests:Computer Sciene , Games , Anime & Manga

Tropie13:
http://www.mediafire.com/?f0ddjmhctvp
(zip of my files)

the huan: did u get ur edid using vista?? also just replace the Radeonx1000.kext from this above download and remove atiinject ur qe/ci should be enabled


I use phoenix Editor to get EDID . I get the same result in both Vista & XP but only in XP I can get EDID for TV output.

#28
righteye

righteye

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

Tropie13:
http://www.mediafire.com/?f0ddjmhctvp
(zip of my files)

the huan: did u get ur edid using vista?? also just replace the Radeonx1000.kext from this above download and remove atiinject ur qe/ci should be enabled



I'll give a try later on but using my EDID. I see that the atiinject is somehow different that mine ... The previous files did not help on my laptop.
Thx

#29
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
righteye:... the uploaded RadeonX1000 fixes the QE/CI for ATI x1700... but Atiject.. does not detect the display... so i'm stuck with 1024x768....

ps. has anyone tried using laptopdisplay.kext.??

#30
thehuan

thehuan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh - Viet Nam
  • Interests:Computer Sciene , Games , Anime & Manga
Just tried on my leopard . Here is the result
+ If I only replace ATIRadeonX1000.kext , the kext don't load .
+ If I replace ATIRadeonX1000.kext & GA & GLDriver : system completely hang but no kernel panic
+ If only add ATIinject --> system run fine but black screen .
+ If add ATIinject & ATINDRV from 10.4.5 & ATIRadeonX1000.kext & GA & GLDriver : screen with blue strips but still run ( can't see anything because the strips).

The only good thing is absolutely no kernel panic . I 'll try on Tiger 10.4.11 & report .

#31
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Just tried on my leopard . Here is the result
+ If I only replace ATIRadeonX1000.kext , the kext don't load .
+ If I replace ATIRadeonX1000.kext & GA & GLDriver : system completely hang but no kernel panic
+ If only add ATIinject --> system run fine but black screen .
+ If add ATIinject & ATINDRV from 10.4.5 & ATIRadeonX1000.kext & GA & GLDriver : screen with blue strips but still run ( can't see anything because the strips).

The only good thing is absolutely no kernel panic . I 'll try on Tiger 10.4.11 & report .


use these files for leopard :

http://www.mediafire.com/?7yzmwxtzzxm

enable root from utilities>directory services
under edit>enable root
change password

In terminal type su
then chmod & chown the kext files

don't use Atiinject.kext....

cheers Fry

#32
righteye

righteye

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
Hello

Well ... kind of success here on Leo

Display:

Type: Display
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x71d5
Revision ID: 0x0000
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1024 x 768
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Hardware Accelerated
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Supported

When i try to load my working in full resolution atiinject the display shows only a blue screen ... i believe is something wrong with it ... cause i edited myself and i am not a coder :stretcher:
There should be also someone here able to make the ATINDRV for 512 MB graphic cards
You guys made a good progress. Thanks allot. Later i do post some news if there are.

Cheers

#33
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
does anyone have iographicsfamily.kext from10.4.7 dvd

#34
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
Complete QE/CI & resolution Change... (tiger only)

http://www.mediafire.com/?72zqtodn9mj

Huan: this should work on ur mac ur EDID i same as mine...

rest : pls put ur EDID in info.plist of AtiInject.kext...( don't change the card from 1600 to 1700)

have fun

Cheers :tomato:

Fry

#35
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
finetuned: try these files with leopard... i have modded them... (QE/CI)... don't use atiinject

http://www.mediafire.com/?50myfmsn7zy

cheers

#36
righteye

righteye

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

finetuned: try these files with leopard... i have modded them... (QE/CI)... don't use atiinject

http://www.mediafire.com/?50myfmsn7zy

cheers


You move very fast ... i do the tests and let you know.
:D

#37
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

You move very fast ... i do the tests and let you know.
:hysterical:

righteye: the last uploaded files have been modded for finetuned...

try the previously uploaded(tiger) files with your 10.4.10


cheers...

ps. my x1700 works with full qe/ci and resolution change... ( I had to use te iopcifamily/antindrv & iondrvsuport from 10.4.7)

#38
righteye

righteye

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

righteye: the last uploaded files have been modded for finetuned...

try the previously uploaded(tiger) files with your 10.4.10
cheers...

ps. my x1700 works with full qe/ci and resolution change... ( I had to use te iopcifamily/antindrv & iondrvsuport from 10.4.7)


Did that and the result is this Posted Image Is the most suitble solution thill now.
You can analize the files i am using here http://rapidshare.co....10-AsusG2P.zip
Cheers

#39
thehuan

thehuan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh - Viet Nam
  • Interests:Computer Sciene , Games , Anime & Manga

righteye: the last uploaded files have been modded for finetuned...

try the previously uploaded(tiger) files with your 10.4.10


cheers...

ps. my x1700 works with full qe/ci and resolution change... ( I had to use te iopcifamily/antindrv & iondrvsuport from 10.4.7)


Your result is on Tiger or Leopard or both ? Please upload your files . Thnks so much .

PS: I can't use your Leopard files on mine . Don't know why . I am using Vanilla Kernel , I 'll try with ToH kernel .

#40
lemnisk8

lemnisk8

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Your result is on Tiger or Leopard or both ? Please upload your files . Thnks so much .

PS: I can't use your Leopard files on mine . Don't know why . I am using Vanilla Kernel , I 'll try with ToH kernel .


Tiger (10.4.10) : http://www.mediafire.com/?72zqtodn9mj

should work.... My F3jp has the same EDID like you
will test leopard in a bit...

cheers
Fry





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy