El Capitan Installation: Stuck at Apple Logo

Leffan

10 posts in this topic

Hi, Im having some trouble installing El Capitan on my mackintosh. Every time i boot into mac using a 8gb usb drive(Motherboard usb 2.0 port), the progression bar will finish at the end of the bar but never proceed to the installation.

Specs:
Gigabyte z87-D3H motherboard
Intel integrated graphics
i5-4460 CPU
8gb RAM

My steps for installing el capitan:
1)Install ########## (sorry but i have to use it, Chimera doesn't support El Capitan!) with UEFI boot mode
2)Make sure i have the correct bios setting(adhi, no vt-d)
3)boot from usb
4)select "boot mac os from usb"
5)get stuck at apple logo screen

I've tried -v, -x(didn't work at all), graphicsEnabler, PCIRootUID. And none of them worked. Sorry I'm a big noob and this is my first time installing Mac OS x. Thanks a lot guys.

post-1616314-0-09073500-1446906303_thumb.jpg

without any boot flags.

post-1616314-0-92660500-1446906327_thumb.jpg

with -v

post-1616314-0-76607600-1446906378_thumb.jpg

with -x

Edited by ErmaC
Title edited

did you create your usb by uni....t method???

i would suggest remove bluetooth kexts from S/L/E  from your usb drive.

use boot flags GraphicsEnabler=no, 

if it does not work then remove all nvidia kexts from your usb S/L/E (keep a back up always) and boot again with -v flag.

hope it works,post back.

hi, for some reason it stuck at apple logo(-v -x)  too, but this time with a spinning wheel. I'm trying it again with graphics enabler boot flag.

And i'm using this method: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/307003-clover-os-x-el-capitan-usb/

did you create your usb by uni....t method???

i would suggest remove bluetooth kexts from S/L/E  from your usb drive.

use boot flags GraphicsEnabler=no, 

if it does not work then remove all nvidia kexts from your usb S/L/E (keep a back up always) and boot again with -v flag.

hope it works,post back.