Mavericks and i5 4670k (Haswell) + Z87 INSTALLATION PROBLEM

Franz22

55 posts in this topic

Hi all,

a friend have a problem with installation of Mavericks on his PC. This is the problem with verbose mode:

original.jpg

Anyone have an idea to solve it? I have two years experience in hackintosh but I'm not be able to solve this problem  :(

Thank you very much as always

Well, [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] normally installs FakeSMC.kext but it does not seem to be working.

You might try making a different installer.  You can go to "Downloads" on this forum and use Pandora.app or you can follow this guide: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/289062-109-mavericks-simple-vanilla-hackintosh-install-guide/

• Like 1

If you have also nullcpupowermanagement.kext in System/Library/Extensions (common shortcut is for this: S/L/E) installed, you need no SSDT.aml file for your install. You can install nullcpupowermanagement.kext with your preferred kext utility and repair permissions with it or copy it with finder to S/L/E of your installer and repair permissions of your installer with diskutility. Boot your installer with flags -f -v.

You also need a SMBios of a MacPro 3,1 or 5,1 or even 6,1, if you can find one.

Before you boot in your with OSX installed partition, you have to install fakesmc.kext and nullcpupowermanagement.kext with terminal to S/L/E of hd partion, repair permissions and reboot with flags -f -v.

Have fun.

1. Were you able to create a new installer?

2. Looking at the picture you posted, at the top it is describing creation of RAM disks.  Somewhere before that it should have given a couple of lines about FakeSMC and the people who created it.  When you first boot OSX, do you see the messages about FakeSMC?