Jump to content

OS X 10.8.3 all Builds !


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
338 replies to this topic

#321
JCsHands

JCsHands

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male

Which kinds of issues with the NVDANV50Hal?

I can confirm it works without issues with both a 9800GT and a G210 (obviously, for the 9800GT no HDMI).

Best regards!

I hope this is not hijacking the post, but did you have to do anything to get your 610 to work? Mine was working in 10.8.2 with the Retail drivers and without Graphics Enabler, but after updating to 10.8.3 (12D78) I can only get the GUI to load if I startup in Safe Mode. The Card is properly detected in the System Profiler, but only fully boots in Safe Mode.

#322
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
I would use chameleon graphics enabler! If that works why running in problem by disabling it - even it worked?

#323
JCsHands

JCsHands

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male

I would use chameleon graphics enabler! If that works why running in problem by disabling it - even it worked?


Sorry, I forgot to add that part, I have tried it with and without Graphics Enabler, still no GUI. I get [AGMP Controller] Unknown Platform then DSMOS has arrived followed about some stuff about my Bluetooth and Parallels kernel extension. I guess the last thing to load is:
/drv/ Hypioctls.c.779

#324
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,833 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi!

Man, i have a G210 (200 series, NVDANV50Hal-dependent), not a 610 (Fermi, i think, relying on the NVDAGF100Hal.kext), so your problem is completely unrelated to what we were discussing. That said, i think some 6xx series, at least the Kepler ones, are supported OOB and doesn't need any graphics injection. I honestly don't know the status of your card, but i suggest you open a topic under the graphics section and PM Rampagedev with the link of your topic. If anyone can help you to sort it out, it's him.

Best regards!

#325
JCsHands

JCsHands

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi!

Man, i have a G210 (200 series, NVDANV50Hal-dependent), not a 610 (Fermi, i think, relying on the NVDAGF100Hal.kext), so your problem is completely unrelated to what we were discussing. That said, i think some 6xx series, at least the Kepler ones, are supported OOB and doesn't need any graphics injection. I honestly don't know the status of your card, but i suggest you open a topic under the graphics section and PM Rampagedev with the link of your topic. If anyone can help you to sort it out, it's him.

Best regards!


Thanks for the help, I used to have a G210 in this machine. Thats where the confusion came in. I will open a topic and see what happens.

#326
Charan Cherry Patnaik

Charan Cherry Patnaik

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:computers !
Tested and success in Motherboard GA-H61M-DS2 rev2.2 with F8 bios
i5 3450 ivy bridge cpu
Geforce 210 1gb ddr3
6 GB ram at 1333mhz

when updated it showed some unknown error at last but after restart everything updated and working fine except audio.. fixed by installing the alc888/887b again.. and everything works awesome ! new browser is cool and not showing stupid stuff (bookmarks) on its top .. and its more fluid now! Happy hack ! :trumpet:


Edit: by the way the build is 12D78 !

#327
redneck

redneck

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts
HP 7700 intel duo 3.5 g ram . 500g HD 750HD >stata >
usb audio . ALC262 did not work ever.
updated 10.8.3 no problems.

stopped using Windows 8! ML lot faster and better graphics.

#328
koliberK

koliberK

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
Hi,
I got Ausu P5Q-E with Q9550, EVGA GTX 280SSC and Audio AD2000B Intel 82801JB ICH10.
After update I lost audio, but replace my appleHDA.kext with this package ALC889 AppleHDA 2.3.7 (from 10.8.3 12D44 beta) and sound is back.

#329
nawcom

nawcom

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Retired Developers
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:localhost
  • Interests:Mind {censored}. Telephony.

12D76 is a no go for me:

kextcache[788] <Error>: -[__NSCFData _fastCStringContents:]: unrecognized selector sent to instance 0x7f8481182da0
kextcache[788] <Error>: *** Terminating app due to uncaught exception 'NSInvalidArgumentException', reason: '-[__NSCFData _fastCStringContents:]: unrecognized selector sent to instance 0x7f8481182da0'
*** First throw call stack:
(
0 CoreFoundation 0x000000010397bb06 __exceptionPreprocess + 198
1 libobjc.A.dylib 0x00007fff931273f0 objc_exception_throw + 43
2 CoreFoundation 0x0000000103a1240a -[NSObject(NSObject) doesNotRecognizeSelector:] + 186
3 CoreFoundation 0x000000010396a02e ___forwarding___ + 414
4 CoreFoundation 0x0000000103969e18 _CF_forwarding_prep_0 + 232
5 CoreFoundation 0x00000001039007cd CFStringFindWithOptionsAndLocale + 541
6 CoreFoundation 0x000000010390a092 CFStringFind + 178
7 kextcache 0x00000001034cdc98 kextcache + 89240
8 kextcache 0x00000001034cd32b kextcache + 86827
9 kextcache 0x00000001034bbcef kextcache + 15599
10 kextcache 0x00000001034bc41c kextcache + 17436
11 kextcache 0x00000001034badfe kextcache + 11774
12 kextcache 0x00000001034b948a kextcache + 5258
13 libdyld.dylib 0x00007fff97bf77e1 start + 0
)

ReportCrash[789] <Error>: LaunchServices/5123589: Unable to lookup coreservices session port for session 0x186a0 uid=0 euid=0
eportCrash[789] <Error>: failed looking up LS service ( scCreateSystemService returned MACH_PORT_NULL, called from SetupCoreApplicationServicesCommunicationPort, so using client-side NULL calls.
Not good....


I started having this same issue in 12D76 - even with App Store release of 10.8.3.

So far I've figured out:

1) It only happens when booting from kernelcache.
2) If you have FileNVRAM loading with chameleon, if you try booting nonkernelcache (UseKernelCache=No) after booting via kernelcache, you will still have the issue.

You need to not load FileNVRAM and boot without kernelcache in order to get binaries that are kext_tools related to run again (kextcache, kextd, kextload, kextutil).

*edit: Removing the generated nvram.plist in /Extra works as well; it will just be remade next boot and will work fine. So you don't have to get rid of FileNVRAM. Didn't think about this. derp.*

So the question is why is this happening to some people but not close at all to most people, in specifically 10.8.3 builds? I do not have any clue at all. Not yet anyway. I'll be spending the next few days finding out wtf is wrong. I just wanted to post this here so anyone getting this will know how to get things running fine again (not including iMessages now, unfortunately).

I'll be sure and post any updates regarding this.

#330
nawcom

nawcom

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Retired Developers
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:localhost
  • Interests:Mind {censored}. Telephony.
Looks like the latest build of FileNVRAM fixes the issue.

http://public.xzenue...NVRAM-1.1.3.zip

#331
hannibal1969

hannibal1969

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint Oedenrode
  • Interests:MAC OSX and Apps | Hackintosh | Hardware | Gadgets | Tits, Cameltows and Asses

Looks like the latest build of FileNVRAM fixes the issue.

http://public.xzenue...NVRAM-1.1.3.zip


Replacing ths FileNVRAM module didn't solved my issue. Next step was removing FileNVRAM.dylib and that solved my issues.
The generated NVRAMfile is still there : file://localhost/Extra/nvram.xxxxxxxx-c600-0007-878e-bcaec5219fb2.plist

Also another thing to know is that with loading of the FileNVRAM module in 10.8.3 you loose SMB connections to windows systems.
Now they can be conected again with the removal of the FileNVRAM module.

#332
maximus

maximus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
  • Interests:Everything IT related, Hi-Fi audio, good books

I started having this same issue in 12D76 - even with App Store release of 10.8.3.

So far I've figured out:

1) It only happens when booting from kernelcache.
2) If you have FileNVRAM loading with chameleon, if you try booting nonkernelcache (UseKernelCache=No) after booting via kernelcache, you will still have the issue.

You need to not load FileNVRAM and boot without kernelcache in order to get binaries that are kext_tools related to run again (kextcache, kextd, kextload, kextutil).

*edit: Removing the generated nvram.plist in /Extra works as well; it will just be remade next boot and will work fine. So you don't have to get rid of FileNVRAM. Didn't think about this. derp.*

So the question is why is this happening to some people but not close at all to most people, in specifically 10.8.3 builds? I do not have any clue at all. Not yet anyway. I'll be spending the next few days finding out wtf is wrong. I just wanted to post this here so anyone getting this will know how to get things running fine again (not including iMessages now, unfortunately).

I'll be sure and post any updates regarding this.

I got this solved by manually deleteing everything in
/System/Library/Caches/com.apple.kext.caches/Startup/
and running this little script I found that basically repairs permissions and kextcache.
https://www.dropbox....sspw/rebuild.sh
Edit: Also make sure to have nvram boot-args="" to empty.

#333
hannibal1969

hannibal1969

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint Oedenrode
  • Interests:MAC OSX and Apps | Hackintosh | Hardware | Gadgets | Tits, Cameltows and Asses

Edit: Also make sure to have nvram boot-args="" to empty.


What does that mean | do ?

I'll thought that nvram module generated an nvram file which is needed to got iMessage fixed. You mean put back the FileNVRAM module with specify nvram boot-args="" in org.chameleon.Boot.plist?

#334
maximus

maximus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
  • Interests:Everything IT related, Hi-Fi audio, good books

What does that mean | do ?

I'll thought that nvram module generated an nvram file which is needed to got iMessage fixed. You mean put back the FileNVRAM module with specify nvram boot-args="" in org.chameleon.Boot.plist?

Run:

sudo nvram boot-args
For me it should just output empty but after installing 10.8.3 I saw that my boot-args were set to some gibberish. I just removed it with
sudo nvram boot-args=""
and ran the script,kextcache errors were gone.

#335
hannibal1969

hannibal1969

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint Oedenrode
  • Interests:MAC OSX and Apps | Hackintosh | Hardware | Gadgets | Tits, Cameltows and Asses

and ran the script,kextcache errors were gone.


Well I build a new USB installer from the the install Mountainlion.10.8.3.app. When the module FileNVRAM is present, and the module is added when deploy Chameleon bootloader (even with latest FileNVRAM), this will fail any atempt to install directly to 10.8.3 as well.

So whats best practice just remove the FileNVRAM module when installing | add the module after successfull install and execute [sudo nvram boot-args=""] and repair everything with your script?

#336
aikidoka25

aikidoka25

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 356 posts

Replacing ths FileNVRAM module didn't solved my issue. Next step was removing FileNVRAM.dylib and that solved my issues.
The generated NVRAMfile is still there : file://localhost/Extra/nvram.xxxxxxxx-c600-0007-878e-bcaec5219fb2.plist

Also another thing to know is that with loading of the FileNVRAM module in 10.8.3 you loose SMB connections to windows systems.
Now they can be conected again with the removal of the FileNVRAM module.


My unit had the same issue with accessing afp (linux) shares.
Removing FileNVRAM.dylib remedies the situation

#337
sherlocks

sherlocks

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
still i experienced boot args problem in FileVRAM 1.1.3 and chameleon 2189
if i copy filenvram files from extra. remove it from extra. no problem.
are we waiting fix this problem?

#338
nyolc8

nyolc8

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 802 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest, Hungary
Did you ran sudo nvram -d boot-args in terminal?

#339
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,722 posts
  • Gender:Male
the official 10.8.3 update is out since 14 march 2013

if you have some issue with this update, please use this thread

cordially, staff





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy