Jump to content

Ati Radeon HD 6650M Progress


  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#21
ham4ever

ham4ever

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
hello, nobody helpsssssssssssssssssssssss

#22
ham4ever

ham4ever

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
now i know why i get blackscreen in LVDS , coz i have different than yours
ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025 SubsystemID: 0x0489
IOBaseAddress: 0x6000
Filename: BR39594.001
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer/Wistron JE51/HM53/SJV52 Whistler Pro DDR3							 
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44606]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44610]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44680]: 0x96, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44616]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44620]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44703]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44626]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44630]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44730]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5


#23
sh2dov

sh2dov

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lodz, Poland
What is progress about this card, somebody have full acceleration QE/CI without artifacts

#24
ham4ever

ham4ever

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
nobody gives full informations about how to make it work,, because i tried alot and even black screen or white lines in black screen in LVDS

and VGA works but not QE/CI

#25
MADMACKA

MADMACKA

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi, new to the hacintosh world , i also have one of these cards. has there been anymovement in getting this going? i dont really want to scrap install on this computer unless its going to work. ( its my main pc)

cheers

#26
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
It works for me only on 10.7.0 ( as ATI Radeon HD 6800 Series), tried to update to 10.7.2 but than it's not working (No succsess on 10.6.6 and 10.6.8 also).
VGA is working if I connect the cable after booting, no HDMI.
Screenshot
Posted Image

#27
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Eya Truker MK i have ati 6650m with 2 giga...please help me i need to work with final cut ...please i have acer 7750g i7 with lion 10.7.3...

#28
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Compare the vbios from your Graphic Card with the one posted in post #1 and other in post #22. If you have vbios from post #1 all you need to do is install 2 kexts in S/L/E (ATI6000Controller and ATY_Init) from post #10 and repair permissions. That's how it worked for me but only on 10.7.0, ( it didn't on 10.7.2 and i never tried 10.7.3). Try with clean 10.7.0 installation. If your vbios is the same as Ham4ever's post #22 obviously it wont work.

#29
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
I did some editing on the ATI6000Controller and now i have HDMI w/o audio, i will upload later for testing.

#30
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

now i know why i get blackscreen in LVDS , coz i have different than yours

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025 SubsystemID: 0x0489
IOBaseAddress: 0x6000
Filename: BR39594.001
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer/Wistron JE51/HM53/SJV52 Whistler Pro DDR3							
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44606]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44610]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44680]: 0x96, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44616]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44620]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44703]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44626]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44630]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44730]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5


Download attachment ( Not tested) Attached File  AMD_6650M_SubsystemID _0x0489.rar   758.6KB   37 downloads Read the readme inside attachment

#31
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
not working for me....one question: i need Connect HDMI cable after booting into desktop always?

#32
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
post updated 06.03.2012

not working for me....one question: i need Connect HDMI cable after booting into desktop always?


You must give more info, vbios dump... I have tested and I can confirm this working only on 10.7.0
With the folowing VBIOS:

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025
SubsystemID: 0x050e
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: BR039370.007
BIOS Bootup Message:

Acer / Compal JE70_HR Whistler Pro DDR3 128Mx16 600E/800M


PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44838]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44842]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44912]: 0x92, OSX senseid:
0x3
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44848]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44852]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44935]: 0x90, OSX senseid:
0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44858]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44862]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44962]: 0x94, OSX senseid:
0x5

Without any cable connected => Power On=>Boot=>Desktop => LVDS OK, afterwards you can connect VGA or HDMI, mirror and extended desktop is working

HDMI/VGA cable connected => Power On=>Boot=>Desktop => HDMI/VGA OK, afterwards you get only HDMI/VGA no LVDS, no display detect, no mirror, no extended desktop

Download attachment (Tested) removed by me Read the readme inside attachment

If you have the VBIOS below: (ham4ever's post #22)

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025
SubsystemID: 0x0489
IOBaseAddress: 0x6000
Filename: BR39594.001
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer/Wistron JE51/HM53/SJV52 Whistler Pro DDR3
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44606]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44610]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44680]: 0x96, OSX senseid:
0x7
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44616]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44620]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44703]: 0x90, OSX senseid:
0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44626]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44630]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44730]: 0x94, OSX senseid:
0x5

Download attachment ( Not tested) removed by me Read the readme inside attachment

Only changed LVDS senseid from 0x3 to 0x7 and recompiled chameleon with SubsystemID: 0x0489 and modified Framebuffer Ipomoea for 6650M

#33
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok friends any method to install in leon 10.7.3?
....i have only iatkos l2....:(

#34
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

ok friends any method to install in leon 10.7.3?
....i have only iatkos l2.... :(


If you have this vbios
ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025
SubsystemID: 0x050e
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: BR039370.007
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer / Compal JE70_HR Whistler Pro DDR3 128Mx16 600E/800M
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44838]:
LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44842]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44912]: 0x92, OSX senseid:
0x3
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44848]:
HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44852]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44935]: 0x90, OSX senseid:
0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44858]:
VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44862]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44962]: 0x94, OSX senseid:
0x5

Install method 1: Graphics Enabler ( Tested )
1. Install ATI6000Controller.kext in /System/Library/Extensions/
2. repaire permissions with Disk Utility
3. Replace boot file on your boot partition with the one in archive
4. boot with this flags: GraphicsEnabler=Yes AtiConfig=Ipomoea

Install method 2: ATY_init+ATI6000Controller.kext ( Tested )
1. Install kexts in /System/Library/Extensions/
2. Repair permissions
Download attachment (Tested) removed by me Read the readme inside attachment
=========================================================================================================

Stay tuned for this vbios: ( Not tested )
EDIT: I just need some time to figure this out with this crappy mobile internet connection i have (0,004 Mbps download / 0,004 Mbps Upload) and my profession. I just need to change senseid & SubsystemID
EDIT 2: Ready for testing

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025
SubsystemID: 0x0489
IOBaseAddress: 0x6000
Filename: BR39594.001
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer/Wistron JE51/HM53/SJV52 Whistler Pro DDR3
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44606]:
LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44610]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44680]: 0x96, OSX senseid:
0x7
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44616]:
HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44620]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44703]: 0x90, OSX senseid:
0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44626]:
VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44630]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44730]: 0x94, OSX senseid:
0x5

1. Install ATI6000Controller.kext in /System/Library/Extensions/
2. Repair permissions with Disk Utility
3. Replace boot file on your boot partition with the one in attachment
4. boot with this flags: GraphicsEnabler=Yes AtiConfig=Ipomoea

Download attachment ( Not tested) removed by me Read the readme inside attachment

#35
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Updated posts #30, #32, #34

If You found this posts above useful, please say thanks to Pentahex, notshy, bcc9, k540kkk and mucha

1. I have used this Ipomoea Framebuffer for this SubsystemID: 0x050e :

0000000 02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 20 01 00 03 => LVDS
0000010 00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 11 02 04 01 => HDMI
0000020 10 00 00 00 10 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 01 05 => VGA

vbios: 1
ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025
SubsystemID: 0x050e
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: BR039370.007
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer / Compal JE70_HR Whistler Pro DDR3 128Mx16 600E/800M
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44838]:
LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44842]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44912]: 0x92, OSX senseid:
0x3
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44848]:
HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44852]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44935]: 0x90, OSX senseid:
0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44858]:
VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44862]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44962]: 0x94, OSX senseid:
0x5

Tested and working on 10.7.0 and 10.7.3 with 6650M SubsystemID: 0x050e vbios: 1

Without any cable connected => Power On=>Boot=>Desktop => LVDS OK, afterwards you can connect/disconnect VGA or HDMI, mirror and extended desktop is working

HDMI or VGA cable connected => Power On=>Boot=>Desktop => HDMI or VGA is OK but no LVDS, no display detect, no mirror, no extended desktop

==========================================================================================================================
For this SubsystemID: 0x0489:

0000000 02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 20 01 00 07 => LVDS
0000010 00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 11 02 04 01 => HDMI
0000020 10 00 00 00 10 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 01 05 => VGA

vbios: 2

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025
SubsystemID: 0x0489
IOBaseAddress: 0x6000
Filename: BR39594.001
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer/Wistron JE51/HM53/SJV52 Whistler Pro DDR3
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44606]:
LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44610]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44680]: 0x96, OSX senseid:
0x7
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44616]:
HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44620]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44703]: 0x90, OSX senseid:
0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44626]:
VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44630]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44730]: 0x94, OSX senseid:
0x5

2. I changed SubsystemID 0x0489 in ati.c for the vbios above ( vbios: 2) and recompiled chameleon
- changed LVDS senseid from 0x3 to 0x7 in Ipomoea framebuffer

{ 0x6741, 0x04891025, CHIP_FAMILY_TURKS, "AMD Radeon HD 6650M", kIpomoea }, Not tested

#36
ham4ever

ham4ever

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male

Post edited 06.03.2012
Install Method 1 GraphicsEnabler: (10.7.0 Only): Please for this vbios try this ( Not tested)


1. Install ATI6000Controller.kext in /System/Library/Extensions/
2. repaire permissions with Disk Utility
3. Replace boot file on your boot partition with the one in archive
4. boot with this flags: GraphicsEnabler=Yes UseAtiConfig=Ipomoea





ouh man i cant try Lion 10.7.0 , because i have AMD CPU,, far i can use is 10.6.8 ,,
thank u for ur hard work , soon when i get intel laptop i'll test ur kexts,

you've done amazin job by ur own

#37
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
I am sure i can do the same for 10.6.8, but i don't have Snow Leopard on my laptop. I'll try but gonna need some time, vacation is over, i work again since yesterday, don't have much free time.

#38
ham4ever

ham4ever

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male

I am sure i can do the same for 10.6.8, but i don't have Snow Leopard on my laptop. I'll try but gonna need some time, vacation is over, i work again since yesterday, don't have much free time.

I am sure i can do the same for 10.6.8, but i don't have Snow Leopard on my laptop. I'll try but gonna need some time, vacation is over, i work again since yesterday, don't have much free time.


i'll soon change my laptop for other one ( INTEL), if u have time to make one for 10.6.8 , i'll test it and report , but soon or later i'll send my laptop away ,

thanks for ur time man , u really hero for me :D

#39
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
nstall method 1 (10.7.3 Only) : Graphics Enabler ( Tested )
1. Install ATI6000Controller.kext in /System/Library/Extensions/
2. repaire permissions with Disk Utility
3. Replace boot file on your boot partition with the one in archive
4. boot with this flags: GraphicsEnabler=Yes UseAtiConfig=Ipomoea

download here: Posted Image GraphicsEnabler.rar 277.5K 3 downloads

Install method 2 (10.7.3 Only): ATY_init+ATI6000Controller.kext ( Tested )
1. install kexts in /System/Library/Extensions/
2. repaire permissions

download here: Posted Image ATY_init_ATI6000Controller.rar 326.13K 2 downl

NOT WORKING

#40
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Let me check the kexts, but I cant do it now, I am still working, maybe after 2-3 hours or tomorrow. After all maybe dont have the same vbios, for me It's working perfect on 10.7.3 also.

Sent from my HTC HD2 Tapatalk





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy