Jump to content

Snow Leopard on the Vaio F series [F11, VPCF1]


  • Please log in to reply
93 replies to this topic

#61
goila

goila

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Cant get back my full acceleration on external.....pfffff

Full resolution and I see 2 NviDia PCI devices at graphics but just one with Yes...

Dashboard, FirstRow, working

Chess after 3 moves blocks and I cannot load FullHD video from Apple trailers.

I did it before.....what I am doing wrong??

And one more thing when I boot with leohazard CD I get better resolution on the internal display, but never with any other bootloader Chameleon or others


which booter? pcirootuid? i have nothing sucess..

#62
PlumberGr

PlumberGr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

which booter? pcirootuid? i have nothing sucess..



What do you want to know?

Just boot with leo hazard DVD. That will do it.

For installation and first boot use busratio=12, cpus=8, maxmem=4087, PciRoot=1

after 10.6.3 update you can boot with busratio=12 PciRoot=1 or just PciRoot=1

aaa and let us know what are your results with GraphicsEnabler=Yes

#63
goila

goila

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

What do you want to know?

Just boot with leo hazard DVD. That will do it.

For installation and first boot use busratio=12, cpus=8, maxmem=4087, PciRoot=1

after 10.6.3 update you can boot with busratio=12 PciRoot=1 or just PciRoot=1

aaa and let us know what are your results with GraphicsEnabler=Yes


i knows, but the gpu acceleration not working

#64
PlumberGr

PlumberGr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

i knows, but the gpu acceleration not working


I din't manage to get it working for the internal display.


You do not get acceleration not even on external?

#65
goila

goila

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

I din't manage to get it working for the internal display.


You do not get acceleration not even on external?


Unfortunately I have no external monitor

#66
PlumberGr

PlumberGr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
I just installed retail DVD on VMWare7.

Much much better resolution on internal display. No acceleration but internet wifi directly bridged.

And it is fast!

Anyway better resolution, than any direct installation until now, immediately.

#67
dancefloordan

dancefloordan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male

I just installed retail DVD on VMWare7.

Much much better resolution on internal display. No acceleration but internet wifi directly bridged.

And it is fast!

Anyway better resolution, than any direct installation until now, immediately.

Doesn't Virutalization just use your windows drivers though?

#68
goila

goila

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
I just installed retail DVD on VMWare7.

how? under windows 7?

#69
PlumberGr

PlumberGr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

I just installed retail DVD on VMWare7.

how? under windows 7?


yes

#70
goila

goila

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

yes


I already tried it. No QE. Would be good to have a final solution.

#71
goila

goila

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
Anyone tried this?

http://www.insanelym...howtopic=218556

#72
gamester4520503

gamester4520503

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Installed Snow Leopard from the hazard distro last night - worked ok, but kernel panicked with the Voodoo HDA kext... installed the update to 10.6.3 from apple and now after I boot the osx disc, I just get a black screen. I deleted the sleepenabler kext, so there aren't any kernel issues. Any ideas?

#73
OoTLink

OoTLink

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
Go into single user mode (-s) and delete the NVDA50HAL.kext and NVDAresman.kext files (If you're lazy, you can delete all of the NVDA kexts). At least for now, nobody's figured out now to get nvda50hal.kext to work with the gt330m. :star_smile:

#74
Midtown

Midtown

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
the gt330m from Dell Vostro 3700 is fully working w/ QE.
don't know how this user managed that...
http://www.insanelym...p...t&p=1467850

Working:

- LAN (native)
- Graphic (native / +QE, full Acc + Res, with GraphicsEnabler=yes )
- Firewire (native 400)
- USB (native)
- Trackpad (native, basic functions)
- Sound ( VooDooHDA 2.5.3 Snow Leopard)
- Bluetooth:DellBluetoothHCI.1.2.pkg ( Skype + Logitech Headset = o.k.! )



#75
gamester4520503

gamester4520503

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Go into single user mode (-s) and delete the NVDA50HAL.kext and NVDAresman.kext files (If you're lazy, you can delete all of the NVDA kexts). At least for now, nobody's figured out now to get nvda50hal.kext to work with the gt330m. :)


Great, that worked. Thanks a lot. Sadly I have another question or two :D Has anyone got the macbook pro update to run on the Vaio yet? I just get a system not supported message. Also, my sound doesn't work at all. I got kernel panic when I tried the Voodoo HDA kext. Any help with these would be great :)


Thanks

#76
OoTLink

OoTLink

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
Interesting, thanks for bringing that up!

I'm beginning to think we should REALLY consider using other boot loaders than the basic Chameleon one. Empire EFI sounds good..

Also interesting to note that I think the dude had the GT330m working BEFORE he installed the MBP update. This figures, because before that it's possible to coax NVDA50HAL.kext to work.

Weird isn't it? Well anyway..

http://www.insanelym...howtopic=218716

Mamoth has been working on the same idea. Uh, it was brought to my attention in the forum of looking around (for the Vaio Z), that it's RARE for Sony laptops to get working video on the internal display (properly). The Vaio P is the only fully supported machine I've seen yet with that.

So we may be headed up a creek yet. I wouldn't be too surprised, have you ever noticed that the Windows driver for the GT330m is a custom driver that barely works with anything else? I don't think Vaio LCDs return their EDID info properly and that may be why we never seem to get 1920x1080.

Just a thought.

#77
goila

goila

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
This is so...

http://www.tonymacx8...=...74&start=10

#78
Rantamplan

Rantamplan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

HI :D

please, a full guide for sony vaio VPC-F11M1E/H?

I can see camaleon at startup, with system reserve - win7, partition with disk image, another partition in msdos-fat, and the partition when SL is installed.
I choose the apple, but the system doesn't start.

I tried hazard and iatkos7: same problem.

Please, can you help me?

thanks


I have the same model with i5, I was try everything and much more, and cannot get happy results!!!! I have installed on external usb disk , leopard OS, not ful resolution, not sound,not lan, etc

#79
StarBuck99

StarBuck99

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I have a SONY VAIO VPCF115FG

Cannot get Geforce 310M 512MB or Wifi or LAN or HD Audio to work.

Snow Leopard 10.6.4 with latest nvidia drivers added.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.

#80
OoTLink

OoTLink

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
Unfortunately, nobody has managed to get any of the above working.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy