Jump to content

How to patch AppleHDA.kext from 10.5.2 and above


  • Please log in to reply
227 replies to this topic

#161
live.fx

live.fx

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hm. I`m change some pin configuration. System stop boot (black screen instead of login window)
When i remove AppleHDA.kext - all boot nice.

I think, in my case, i need this little fan guide:

http://forum.insanel...howtopic=127819

No simple ways for me. :blink:

#162
kidalive

kidalive

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
converted pin data from VISTA register alc883 CAd1
does this help :hysterical:
01471c1f 01471d10 02471e21 01471f01 01571c10 01571d01 01571e13
01571f99 01671cf0 01671d11 01671e11 01671f41 01771cf0 01771d11
01771e11 01771f41 01871d98 01871c30 01871f01 01871ea1 01971d09
01971c3f 01971f99 01971ea3 01a71d11 01a71cf0 01a71f41 01a71e11
01b71d11 01b71cf0 01b71f41 01b71e11 01c71d01 017c1cf0 01c71f59
01c71e33 01d71d01 01d71cf0 01d71f59 01d71e83 01e71d11 01e71c20
01e71f01 01e71e45 01f71d11 01f71cf0 01f71f41 01f71e11


#163
kramer2k

kramer2k

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
Ok, so Almost got it, but the problem is that I only have output via the front headphone jack and it 5.1 surround is still grayed out under multichannel in Audio MIDI setup.... None of the jacks on the back put out any sound!

So Close!

Attached Files



#164
cparm

cparm

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Retired
  • 997 posts
  • Gender:Male

Ok, so Almost got it, but the problem is that I only have output via the front headphone jack and it 5.1 surround is still grayed out under multichannel in Audio MIDI setup.... None of the jacks on the back put out any sound!

So Close!


so my applehda don't work for you ?

#165
litroncn

litroncn

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Thanks, MadTux!, Nice Job.

Still no sound at all, I was able to find the pin numbers using HDAPatcher 1.20 and came up with this:

Back Mic: 9 34 24
Line In : 8 35 26
Speaker : 20 12 2
LineOut 1: 21 13 3
Headphone: 27 38 37
Spdif In : 10 31
Spdif Out: 30 6

I can't get osx to recognize the sound card (I'm using HDAEnabler.kext with AppleHDA.kext).

From about this mac, I get

Intel High Definition Audio:

Device ID: 0x1458A002
Audio ID: 12
Available Devices:
Speaker:
Connection: Unknown

i can't find the device thru the System Preferences.
i can't tell what's wrong with my Info.plist, i dump the audio codec under xubuntu 8.10.
when i load the kext, there is some erros as follows: sorry for my bad english.

HDAEnabler: Copyright © 2008 by Kabyl
HDAEnabler: 05/05/2008 Added SPAudio support:Taruga
HDAEnabler: Copyright © 2008 by Kabyl
HDAEnabler: 05/05/2008 Added SPAudio support:Taruga
Sound assertion "0 == fInterruptSource" failed in "/SourceCache/AppleHDA/AppleHDA-157.1.24/AppleHDAController/AppleHDAController.cpp" at line 215 goto Exit1
Sound assertion "0 == fInterruptSource" failed in "/SourceCache/AppleHDA/AppleHDA-157.1.24/AppleHDAController/AppleHDAController.cpp" at line 215 goto Exit1

Attached Files



#166
kramer2k

kramer2k

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
You've got to change the first Zero (0) to a two (2), as your codec is Address 2
So change 01471C10 to 21471C10...for all of them

If you can, just go to the tutorial section, find the AppleHDA thread and download Cparm's kext at the end, then insert your pin config in the appropriate place (AppleHDAcontroller.kext info.plist file)

Good luck!

BTW, what mobo do you have?

#167
hooded_crow

hooded_crow

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Greetings!

All right; I admit it. This stuff is beyond me. I can't figure it out. I just want to have sound play properly through my laptop and not just through the USB headphones I have.

I'm not sure if this is where I should post this request, but I'm willing to pay for someone to do this for me. I have neither the time nor the expertise. Please PM me to let me know what information you would need from me.

Please note: this is not meant to be an incendiary request. I just need a task done and I can't do it.
Moderator: if this post is inappropriate, illegal, immoral, or fattening please feel free to remove it.

Thank you!

hooded_crow

#168
 Mysticus C*

 Mysticus C*

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Location:Seyfert's Sextet
to anyone who has better understanding of those error messages?


I m getting the same message as litron
Sound assertion "0 == fInterruptSource" failed in "/SourceCache/AppleHDA/AppleHDA-157.1.24/AppleHDAController/AppleHDAController.cpp" at line 215 goto Exit1

configdata i made from linux dump, also double checked with vista, they are exactly the same!
============================
01171cf0 01171d11 01171e11 01171f41
01271cf0 01271d11 01271e11 01271f41
01371cf0 01371d11 01371e11 01371f41
01471c10 01471d01 01471e13 01471f99
01571cf0 01571d11 01571e11 01571f41
01671cf0 01671d11 01671e11 01671f41
01771cf0 01771d11 01771e11 01771f41
01871c20 01871d98 01871ea1 01871f01
01971c2f 01971d09 01971ea3 01971f99
01a71cf0 01a71d11 01a71e11 01a71f41
01b71cf0 01b71d11 01b71e11 01b71f41
01d71c0d 01d71d8e 01d71e16 01d71f40
01e71cf0 01e71d11 01e71e11 01e71f41
02171c1f 02171d40 02171e21 02171f01
============================
dev ======> I/O-Mixer-PinComplex
buil-in mic==> 8--------35-------25
ext mic====> 9--------34-------24
intr spk====> 2--------12-------20
HP out====> 2--------12-------33? (can be 3-13-33 but codec dump points to this)
============================
this is a 027210ec (dec=283902578) realtek audio- 27d88086 intel bus, also system profiler showing some funny id, 144dca00 (intel hi def)

i added pciprimarymatch to controller (with 27d88086) as well otherwise driver doesnt even bother trying to load...

i edited applehda binary for 026210ec (tried 088510ec as well) to 027210ec

same results...

see the attachments for better details... i may be overlooking something i dunno, someone confirm everything as it should be?

you will see that the codec is at address "0" but same error message... i dont think it is related directly to address (bcoz it says interrupt IRQ related but i may be wrong...

any idea thanx?

Attached Files



#169
mallard1983

mallard1983

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma
I have got sound coming out of my headphone jack now thanks to this, but I am still having problems getting everything right. I was wondering if someone could help me figure out what I am doing wrong. I will include the linux dump, and a copy of the Vista Reg that you said to use. Also I am including a copy of the current state of the applehda.kext file if it helps. Hopefully someone can help me figure this out?

Attached Files



#170
Wiwi

Wiwi

    InsanelyMac Guy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi all !!!

I'm back with some issues... :)

I try to make a new ACL660/ACL660vd kext from the 1.5.7 Apple kext (instead of current 1.2.9/1.3.3).

After a lot of efforts, i've succeed in make it shutdown, but i don't understand new pathmaps method...

If someone with some minutes can help, here are all the files...

Pb:No headphone, no mic and it seems int mic are inversed (names too)...

PinConfig comes from a linux codec dump, HDAbin is patched, layouts are the only problem...

Attached Files



#171
eberts

eberts

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 138 posts
Hi,
I'm afraid this doesn't work anymore for the latest 1.6.2a37 kext? I tried several times, compared with the previous one - kexts get loaded but no audio devices :( So we have to stick to the 10.5.5 driver until someone figures out what's different again in 10.5.6.
Thx
eberts

#172
enb14

enb14

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 615 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Central America

maybe with this one, i think lin-in and mic-in shoulc work now


hey cparm have you tryied using 10.5.6 kexts yet?

I hex edited AppleHDA.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleHDA and replaced ALC 262 for ALC 888, added the pinconfig strings in Controler.plist and then I haven't edited the PlatformDriver.plist because I have no clue how to do it or if is always needed even if I have HDAEnabler, by the way what's the use for HDAEnabler? is still needed?

Now I don't even have the speaker icon at the top bar, so my question is what should I be doing wrong?

#173
mallard1983

mallard1983

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oklahoma
Hey guys, I still have not been able to get the sound to work. I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on what I am doing wrong based on the info I provided. I am really interested in getting this all working.

#174
sweetsteal

sweetsteal

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hey all, first let me say i am a complete noob!

Next let me say how much I appreciate all the work everyone has done Especially Madtux, all the hours of work don't go unnoticed!

I have the Acer Aspire One with the alc 268 chipset. I have tried all the previous kext. I currently have sound with switching etc and am very grateful for it (using macsticks kext). However, the internal mic shows no volume control and it is so low that it does not capture any audio! I have tried other kexts that are supposed to have fixed this issue but to no avail. :-(

I have attached a copy of my codec dump, I am really hoping someone can help me finish the final details!!!

Thank you!



Sorry forgot the Dump !!!

Thanks again!

OK I have made a lot of progress but I can't seem to tackle a problem I have with the alc268 microphone, and i was hoping you could help me out! I have the Acer Aspire One, with the ALC268 chipset I have read your tutorial and done all the steps and I have SOUND working!!! I even managed to get the Mic to show up, Unfortunatly I cannot get the mic to show a volume control!! also the mic volume is EXTREMLY low to the point that it is barely even listenable!!,

I will do anything to get this working!

Attached is a linux dump and current applehda.kext

PLEASE PLEASE help me out!!!!

thanks,

Sweetsteal

Attached Files



#175
Genex

Genex

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
does this work for conexant ?

#176
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,023 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow
I have full success with AppleHDA 1.4.0
Attached File  Picture_4.png   119.69KB   153 downloads
but no any achievements with versions 1.5.6 - 1.6.2.
I think the topic is not full about the patching.

#177
epborden

epborden

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Concord, NC
  • Interests:ARRR
Every time I create my kext and put it in extensions folder I get this message

The system extension "/System/Library/Extensions/nameofextensionhere.kext/Contents/Plugins/HDAEnabler.kext" was installed improperly and cannot be used. Please try reinstalling it or contact the product's vendor for an update.

How can I fix this problem?

#178
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,023 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

Every time I create my kext and put it in extensions folder I get this message

The system extension "/System/Library/Extensions/nameofextensionhere.kext/Contents/Plugins/HDAEnabler.kext" was installed improperly and cannot be used. Please try reinstalling it or contact the product's vendor for an update.

How can I fix this problem?


lol

#179
Genex

Genex

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
good one !

#180
lwy7814

lwy7814

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
I got my ALC883 work with ICH7. But from system log it shows something wrong as below:
Jan 7 12:07:29 localhost kernel[0]: Sound assertion "0 != result" failed in "/SourceCache/AppleHDA/AppleHDA-157.1.24/AppleHDA/AppleHDAWidgetALC262.cpp" at line 73 goto Exit
Jan 7 12:07:29 localhost kernel[0]: Sound assertion "0 != result" failed in "/SourceCache/AppleHDA/AppleHDA-157.1.24/AppleHDA/AppleHDAWidget.cpp" at line 1341 goto handler

every 5 seconds it shows the same info. Is there anybody can fix this problem.
My laptop is Acer5580 with 10.5.5.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy