Blue Screen of death.....

dj43

7 posts in this topic

:P

Ok first of all I'm fairly new at this.

I have been able get through the install part. (does not work all the time)

but after install or even trying to get into the installation menu it freezes on a blue screen.

I was hoping that some one else has run into this problem before and has a way to fix it.

I have an acer aspire 3610 with 1gig of ram.

I install 10.5 before on this computer so I know it should work.

thanks in advance for the help.

:(

Ok first of all I'm fairly new at this.

I have been able get through the install part. (does not work all the time)

but after install or even trying to get into the installation menu it freezes on a blue screen.

I was hoping that some one else has run into this problem before and has a way to fix it.

I have an acer aspire 3610 with 1gig of ram.

I install 10.5 before on this computer so I know it should work.

thanks in advance for the help.

what happens if you boot with -x

What is your system spec, this is a common problem with intel GMA 900sI just did a quick search, and it turns out that you do indeed have an intel GMA 900To install, you will have to find a paperclip (I found some solder was better as it is easier to bend) and connect pins 1 and 6 together, and 2 and 12 together, and it looks like this:Oops, picture didnt work last time

pins.tiff

What is your system spec, this is a common problem with intel GMA 900sI just did a quick search, and it turns out that you do indeed have an intel GMA 900To install, you will have to find a paperclip (I found some solder was better as it is easier to bend) and connect pins 1 and 6 together, and 2 and 12 together, and it looks like this:Oops, picture didnt work last time

Thanks Joe-92 it seem to be doing the trick, only one question do I leave the paperclips in for good?

I was hoping you might also know what video drive would be compatible with GMA 900.

By the way thanks alot I was about to give up.