installed kalaway then ?

samykoka

3 posts in this topic

hi all

noob need help ,

installed from kalaway 10.5.1 , it was smooth :) , i even overclocked my E6750 to 3.6

and my mac :) reads mac pro 3.6ghz OK ... a few Q. still needs answering plz

- i installed it on the ide HD connected to Jmicron on my abit ip35 pro , and i have 2 other raid0 arrayays contains win vista , and win server 2008 , leo can't read my arrays ?? is there a fix for this

- how to know if i'm using EFI , vanella what ? execuse my ignorance but i'm new to all this :)

- got my nvidia workin through a package i downloaded and run from leo , don't know if this is what is call nvinjection or some other thing ( xfx 8600gt xxx edition)

- can't get abit audio to work , plz guide me to the right kext (is that right?)

- can i install softawre package designed for intel on this osx86 leo ? like adobe master collection ?

please help you wonderfull guys :)

thx

-------------------------------------------my system ------------------------------

- abit ip35 pro , E6750 @ 3.6 450x9

- xfx gforce 8600gt 256 MB xxx edition

- 2x1 GB ram corsaire xms @ 4.4.4.12

- 2x160GB hd in raid0 (server 2008)

- 2x 80GB hd in raid0 (vista)

- 1x 120 GB ide hd (leo)

- dvd sata

- usb keyb and mouse

Hi,

The EFI is simulated. This is a sort of BIOS for the Mac. I think vanilla is the original kernel from Mac OS, I've read it somewhere on this forum (I think even wikipedia has an article about this)

From wikipedia.com

EFI emulation