HELP: Kalyway 10.5.1 and ATI Mobility Radeon X600

Kenneth M

5 posts in this topic

Hi everyone - let me preface this by saying I am completely new to macs. I have almost no knowledge of kexts, kernels, etc.

I was able to install Kalyway 10.5.1 on my HP Pavilion zd8000 laptop. Here are my hardware stats

Intel P4 3ghz

1gb Ram

160gb hard drive

ATI Mobility Radeon X600

When I boot up my hackintosh, I have to use "tohkernel cpus=1", but then it boots fine and is perfectly stable.

My problem is that the only screen resolution option I have is 1024x768, but my monitor is a 17inch widescreen so this is definately not the best resolution.

Can anyone provide me with assistance with this and please be as detailed as possible. I apologize for being a newbie.

• 4 weeks later...

Same story on my HP Compaq nc8230: I neither need to write the tohkernel sice it is my default, nor cpus=1 that is my actual configuration.

The resolution sticks with 1024x768 but really worst, I can't use external video !!!!

Stay tuned and waiting

• 2 months later...

Hey guys, I don't know if anyone has gotten back to you yet on this. I have the HP Pavilion ZD8230US, it has the X600 ATI Mobility Video card and I have it working perfectly with QE/C and 1440X900. Search the forum and find Callisto 03Fixed and Koverg Patches. Read the instructions and apply both patches as instructed.My sig needs to be updated, I am currently running OS X 10.5.2 Kalyway

Hey guys, I don't know if anyone has gotten back to you yet on this. I have the HP Pavilion ZD8230US, it has the X600 ATI Mobility Video card and I have it working perfectly with QE/C and 1440X900. Search the forum and find Callisto 03Fixed and Koverg Patches. Read the instructions and apply both patches as instructed.My sig needs to be updated, I am currently running OS X 10.5.2 Kalyway