WILL THIS WORK

a82ndrigger

7 posts in this topic

YES I'M A NOOB.

now that that is out of the way here are my system specs:

2.4GHZ Intel Q6600

ASUS PK5 PREMIUM (black pearl edition)

Crucial Ballistix 4GB (4 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500)

750GB Seagate (3 x 250GB) SATA drives

Sapphire HD2600XT

....I know the processor, memory, hard drive (dedicating 1 entire drive for this installation) are all compatible with the KALYWAY 10.5.1 torrent that i downloaded, but i need to know if my motherboard and graphics will work.

so here is the rather silly but necessary question:

The Kalyway file I downloaded is named "KALYWAY_LEO_10.5.1intel_SSE2_SSE3" but the damn thing is a zip file that i am unable to extract. I get an error message in vista x64 ultimate saying "There is already a file with teh same name as teh folder name you specified. Specify a different name". THIS IS {censored}, PLEZE HELP. i'm sick of vista

thanks everybody,

your fellow paratrooper

i need to know if my motherboard and graphics will work.

It looks like your graphics might be OK. According to the HCL the HD 2600 PRO works. I don't know if the XT is different or not. As for the mobo please provide more specs, ie: chipset, Lan that sort of stuff.

The Kalyway file I downloaded is named "KALYWAY_LEO_10.5.1intel_SSE2_SSE3" but the damn thing is a zip file that i am unable to extract. I get an error message in vista x64 ultimate saying "There is already a file with teh same name as teh folder name you specified. Specify a different name". THIS IS {censored}, PLEZE HELP. i'm sick of vista

So why don't you just extract it to a different location on your drive or give it a different name.

Chevy