How do I start testing?

jamesah

7 posts in this topic

I just got leopard running on a Gateway GT5026E using Kalyway. I did nothing but click install throughout the whole cd and now I have a semi working install.

It seems that Darwin is messed up. . . how do i fix that(i have an Ubuntu boot cd for Grub if that helps)?

I also have no audio or ethernet. . . where do i get .kexts and how do i get started testing the ones that might work for my hackintosh?

I'm new to this but here is the info I think could help to figure out my situation(let me know if there is something else needed):

Model Name:Mac

Model Id: Mac Pro

Processor Speed:2.8Ghz

Number of Proc: 1

Number of Cores: 2

Memory: 512MB

Bus: 800Mhz

Rom Version. Hack.int.0sh

Pentium D.

Motherboard: Intel Cortez (945G Chipset)

Audio: onboardHD (uses sigmatel?!) . . . i think i saw something about getting sigmatel kexts working

Lan: Intel 10/100 onboard

Leopard is installed completely on my Sata 300 GB maxtor harddrive after a fresh wipe.

http://support.gateway.com/s/PC/R/GTModels...8/5648sp3.shtml

Hopefully someone can aim me in the right direction. . . i'm willing to try many diff things to get this install to work properly.

PS: The media card reader works too!

you have no specified any useful information. Chances are only 1/4 the ppl who read this thread will actually go and find out for you.

you have not specified what is wrong with the ethernet (does it work) and the bootloader. I can easily fix these problems if you provided more information.

AppleHDA patcher is simply a program that uses codecs that were made for your specific audio (if any) and patches them to make your audio work. Yes some sigmatels work, not all.

Your in luck. Here is fix for audio 9220.txt (you may have to copy and paste that to a .txt file and name it 9220)