Install OS X on Toshiba Satellite A200

Milan Djukic

13 posts in this topic

I'm a newbie here, so first of all i just want to say hallo to all of you.

I just bought Toshiba Satellite a200, and i would like to try installing Mac OS X on it, is it possible to install it my laptop and can you please recommend me which version should i try to install.

Thanx.

I have the same computer. I just found one and downloaded it. I used the 10.4.10 Kalyway install DVD. Everything worked out right for me too. What are your specs? I can help you figure out which drivers you need for your install. Also as a note, do not install OS X onto your laptop drive, make sure that you have an external hard drive either partitioned to fit the OS X system, or format the entire drive and use it as the OS system. I feel that works better so that way you will not have any corrupted files for system of Vista and having to reformat your C:/ drive all the time. I made that mistake once. So just format the external hard drive to the OS X file format using either diskpart or gparted or whatever program you plan to use the format to HFS+. LEt me know what install DVD yuo chose nad make sure that you burn it to a blank DVD-R otherwise it will not read properly.

toshiba_mac24