Leopard Hangs on boot

scorpnet

4 posts in this topic

A few days ago i was in another OSX86 Community, asking for help just as i am in #osx86 on moofspeak.. now When i was in there i was told it was impossibal for OSX to boot onj my setup unless i coded and compiled the kernal myself. Im not a program, and code is not my thing so i did not want to go that route. However i did not believe him and i got kicked several times from that channel just because i wasent "listening" So being my stuborn self i seaerched for another community. Found you guys, first off i love you guys you guys have been great in helping and welcoming.

Well i proved that guy wrong in the other OSX86 Community, after manny days of Downloading and downloading and downloading someone sugjested i try the Tubgirl 10.4.10 AMD Release. So i did, and wala perfecto... I succesfully managed to get 10.4.10 installed on my "imposible to get osx86 on" system.. Everything worked except for my video, then i rememberd the version of Leopard i had, came with custom nvidia drivers.

So i proceeded to upgrade my 10.4.10 to 10.5.1... This worked without fail however, she now hangs at startup.. Not at the same spot i was having issues with eariler, she hangs in 2 places randomly. First one is right after a line of text, i forgot what it was if it happens again ill repost it here.. The second is at the Sata driver it looks like.. This is how the last 2 lins read

IDE0 service family ............. etc etc

SAT1 ser and the cursor just sits there waiting to fill the rest..

Now i can boot Leopard into safe mode using -x in the startup, however i am at a loss of what to do to fix this issue.

I have come so far from my impossible feat, If i could have just a little more help i would greatly appreate it

Love you guys

~scorpnet

Here are my specs

AMD Athlon X2 4400+ x64

Gigabyte norce SLI systemboared

2GB DDR

nvidia 6800 Ultra Card

Mac is installed on a 80GB IDE HDD