New To Hackintosh Creation

Harloe

13 posts in this topic

Hey guys, just regged today. Only been on here a couple times so decided to register. Here's my story.

I am a computer student on a VERY {censored} course, it doesn't offer me the type of teaching that will help me learn more about building/repairing/upgrading computers, let alone Macs! So I'm taking this into my own hands!

My original thought was to get a Powermac G5, a base unit so I can upgrade it but I was told I can't run an MMORPG called RF Online on a PowerPC processor, I'd need Intel, can anyone tell me if this is true?

So my friend recommended me building a Hackintosh, I admit it'd be a golden opportunity to build a Mac from scratch but I'd sorta miss the authenticity of it actually BEING a Mac. But I think I could settle for a Hackintosh if... I could store all the components in a Powermac G5 case. Can anyone tell me if this is possible? Someone said I might have a problem getting a general motherboard in there..

Hope someone can help me out here =] I'd be really greatful