Upgrade from .8 to .9

Oracle67

19 posts in this topic

Someone was looking for the easyest way to do that:

instal: Mac Os X [Jas SSE1-SSE2 with PPF1 & PPF2].iso

upgrade:10.4.9.Combo.Update.Intel.SSE3

(intel users only)Only repare permissions required.

You can have all official updates after that.

(dont panic on "kernel panic"...more than one restart required)

Good luck.

post-100410-1178452181_thumb.png

post-100410-1178543106_thumb.png

Hi, sorry if this comes up as total stupidity, I'm a noob.

I have JaS 10.4.8 + 8.8.1 on an P4 2.66 running stable and I want to see if I can upgrade to 10.4.9. Can I just use software update from the apple site and follow your instructions?

Thanks and looking forward to your response (very nice car, by the way)

Hi, sorry if this comes up as total stupidity, I'm a noob.

I have JaS 10.4.8 + 8.8.1 on an P4 2.66 running stable and I want to see if I can upgrade to 10.4.9. Can I just use software update from the apple site and follow your instructions?

Thanks and looking forward to your response (very nice car, by the way)

NO!! It will break your install.......

It will not work you you will have to reinstall everything all over again !!

Thanks for your replies, it's always better to ask a stupid question than to ruin my hackintosh. So, I have to look for this -->10.4.9.Combo.Update.Intel.SSE3, install it and after I do what it says on the first post I will have .9? Or should I just stick with .8? It's running very smooth, but the reason I want to do this is because I can't get Toast 8 to work, so I thought maybe upgrading to .9 will do the trick.

Thanks again for your replies

EDIT: maybe I should have said that my processor is only SSE2.

This update doesent aplly on sse2 , try to locate a simular update for sse2.

Try to get a different copy of Toast it maybe the copy you have with problem or go to:

Aplications> Toast 8 Titanium> Toast Titanium.

Right click and "Get Info"