Jump to content
1 post in this topic

Recommended Posts

Hi, yesterday at around 11AM I've created a Time Machine snapshot (locally) with the tmutil utility, and the following command:

 

sudo tmutil localsnapshot

And this was perfect to roll back to a previous state since I'm testing lots of different software options without the need of reinstalling the system when I want to remove them: I simply roll back to a previous state as I do with Linux with BTRFS.

 

Now I'm asking for help since Time Machine gently DELETED my previous APFS local snapshot (sudo tmutil listlocalsnapshots doesn't show anything anymore) and now I'm unable to roll back and continue testing stuff from a precise known point.

Automatic backups were completely disabled, and I hoped that that APFS snapshot would remain until I manually deleted it, but this wasn't the case.

 

Is there a way to disable this deadline?

×
×
  • Create New...