1 post in this topic

Posted (edited)

I'm a software developer that's new to hackintoshing.  Attempted both Catalina and Mojave.  My current config gets stuck before the installer.  The logo appears with progress bar near 1%.  My previous attempts got me through to the installer where I used Disk Utility to Erase the disk and created one GUID partition with APFS format, and after several minutes the first reboot brings back the logo with progress bar near 1%.  I never get to "x minutes remaining".

Using DEBUG versions. 

opencore-log.zip

ubuntu-logs.zip

EFI.zip

PS: SMBIOS/UUID redacted with sed in both log+config.

Edited by lat7280hd620

Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Announcements

• Similar Content

• By chris1111
      Here my theme of OC 

How to create are own Theme with Icnspack-Builder

You can also have the themes on ➤ Github

You can also have the themes on ➤ HTML Page

• By IronManJFF
      Z77MX-QUO-AOS Migrating from OZ to OpenCore (based on OpenCore 0.5.7-2020-03-08)

0) Disclaimer : This a Guide for the QUO motherboard, 100% to fail on any other. I have not tested it with iGPU only so take note. I have not tested it with any other SMBIOS than iMac13,2. I have not tested 'FileVault' drives or Fusion drives.
      1) Backup your current firmware and settings  use Q-Flash  Save BIOS to ROM... if you don't and end up with a brick you deserve what is happening to you

2) Backup your data, only fools don't take backups

Follow these steps ..don't come bitching if you don't do them in the correct order (and don't be creative, well you can be after you make it work with this recipe)

3) Retrieving info, you will need using HackinTool