System specs:

CPU: Intel Core i3 7100U

GPU: Intel HD Graphics 620

RAM: 4 GB DDR4 2133 MHz

Trackpad: ELAN1200

Audio: ALC256

Wi-Fi: BCM94352HMB

Story behind

Before anything else, I must say a big thank you for RehabMan who created kexts, patches and guides to get OS X working on laptops.

I bought this laptop as a replacement for my ProBook 4540s which was heavy to be carried all over the place and it was hot when doing daily tasks with his i7 3612QM. I know, this i3 7100U is slower than the i7 but it's also more power efficient, According to Intel Power Gadget it consumes about 1.3 W when idling and about 15 W at full power and this results in a nice battery life under OS X.

I am no expert at this stuff and I did my best to set things up. For the future, I would like to patch on the fly the DSDT via clover ACPI patches but I don't know how to convert DSDT patches from MacIASL into Clover DSDT patches.

What you need:

- Mac or Hackintosh for creating the USB installer

- USB drive with at least 8 GB of storage

- Latest version of Clover

- MacIASL, Hackintool, Xcode or other plist editor

- A bunch of kexts

Creating the USB Installer:

a) For this you can refer to RehabMan's guide regarding booting OS X on laptops which can be found on some other forum...

*For ethernet you can use RealtekRTL8100.kext or if you want Wi-Fi, AirportBrcmFixup.kext

b) Or just copy my EFI folder and remove the Bluetooth kexts...

Post-Install tasks or just use my EFI folder

0. Dump the original DSDT via F4 key when you are at the clover boot loader and then disassemble them using iasl which can be found here:

https://bitbucket.org/RehabMan/acpica/downloads/

0.1 Open terminal and if you downloaded to the Downloads folder then execute the commands below:

cd ~/Downloads
sudo cp iasl /usr/bin

0.2 Now you need to "cd" into the directory where the DSDT and SSDT files are then, execute the command:

iasl -dl DSDT.aml SSDT*.aml

0.3 Open the DSDT.dsl and proceed to step 1.