Syntax error help DSDT

bbritton

12 posts in this topic

Hi

I am trying to create a clean DSDT for my new hackintosh.  It is all working very well and I hope this will make things even better.

I have a Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER,

I9-9900K

32 gb Ram

gigabyte vega 64 OC

I extracted the DSDT and SSDT files using F4 in Clover.  I have supplied the resulting DSDT below.  THese are the four errors I get when trying to compile in MACIasl.  ALso I am using ACPI 5.1 in maciasl.

12891, 6126, syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_NAMESEG, expecting '('

12900, 6126, syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_CASE

12904, 6126, syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_NAMESEG, expecting '('

12913, 6126, syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_CASE, expecting $end and premature End-Of-File

I am newbie to hackintosh so am learning as much as I can as i go.  I am not a programmer so the syntax errors I am not sure what to do with yet.  Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks

DSDT.dsl

DSDT.aml

Edited by bbritton

maybe I am not using the up to date maciasl . Mine is 1.4.  I dont see an option for ACPI 6.1 . only 5.1

I have installed the DSDT and now my USB ports don't work.  Only the USB 2.0.  I had previously made a custom SSDT-UIAC in Clover/ACPI/Patched after port mapping and they were all working nicely.

DO I have to create another SSDT file now that I am using this DSDT in CLover/ACPI/Patched?

I noticed there is an option in MACIasl to create a SSDT.

8 minutes ago, bbritton said:

I have installed the DSDT and now my USB ports don't work.  Only the USB 2.0.  I had previously made a custom SSDT-UIAC in Clover/ACPI/Patched after port mapping and they were all working nicely.

DO I have to create another SSDT file now that I am using this DSDT in CLover/ACPI/Patched?

I noticed there is an option in MACIasl to create a SSDT.

You need create USBLegacy.kext try this one. Delete USBInjectAll and SSDT-UIAC if present.

UsbPrimeZ270P.kext.zip