White screen - full disk error

Pierre239

12 posts in this topic

Hi there,

After looking among a lot of forums, and topics and during several weeks, I cannot find a way to solve my issue with my MacBook Pro.

I have a MacBook Pro pro from 2009, and as a student, I can't afford to bring it to an Apple shop. Plus I always love to learn how to fix stuffs by myself, so I definitely want to do this !!

I will try to explain my issue as brief and accurately as possible.

• Description of the issue :

Either I get a white screen and it is stuck or I get a loading bar, and it switch off when reaching 20 %. I ran the single user mode, and I can see “Invalid siblink link (4, 1877). I tried to repair my disk with the fsck command : it gives me «disk full error ». In attachement, I put some screen-shots of the command lines.

• What triggered the problem ?

As my battery is dead, my charging cable removed itself 4 times in a row. When I tried to start my laptop the 5th times: it remains stuck on a white screen.

Last but not least, my hard drive contains a partition with windows XP. When I boot on the windows partition (by pressing down the 'alt' key), the laptop works fine, everything is normal !!

Please help me to solve this, I am running out of ideas !!

Thank you so much in advance !

Cheers,

Pierre

post-1984266-0-97363600-1487259074_thumb.jpg

post-1984266-0-27554700-1487259113_thumb.jpg

MaLdon, Thank you for your answer !

You makes me feel better when you say B tree is an old problem !

I am not familiar with diskwarrior and hackintosh boot, but I will try to read information about it, and learn how to use it. I will come back here to ask question.

• 1 month later...

Hi there,

I finally succeed to solve my issue.

I will briefly explain how I did, it could help some users with the same issue.