Haswell Thinkpad - I fixed DSDT and got more errors...

WiLL.Mz

19 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting a topic on InsanelyMac :D I' m a new fighter of Hackintosh, recent days I tried to use DSDT for my laptop battery management, but I met some trouble on fixing errors. After fixing one error, I got new 201 errors!!! Can anyone help me? I want to know why... Do those 201 errors exist before I fix the DSDT???

My CPU is Haswell Core i5-4200M, DSDT is got in OS X 10.9.4, Clover, original version by DarwinDumper. Thanks a lot! :wub: 

DSDT.aml.zip

You would get a better result if you disassemble all native OEM files at once. Extract all DSDT/SSDT and place in a single directory, then use a recent build of iasl in Terminal to disassemble:

cd to-directory-where-DSDT-SSDTs-are-at
iasl -da *.aml

Work with the resulting *.dsl files.

Please see this attach, aml and dsl, thank u very much :) (And thanks for your tools, they help me more~)

Definitely not all the tables (they look like generated tables from Clover?). Extract all tables with Linux. They are at /sys/firmware/acpi/tables and /sys/firmware/acpi/tables/dynamic.

Note: You can also extract tables by pressing F4 at Clover bootloader screen. They'll be in EFI/Clover/ACPI/origin. I find the tables from Linux more complete/accurate. YMMV.

Yes, they are generated from Clover...OK, I will upload new tables tomorrow with Linux and I must go to bed...See u tomorrow ^_^

Using generated files does not make sense. You need to disassemble with native OEM files.

Using generated files does not make sense. You need to disassemble with native OEM files.

Hey, RehabMan, I don't know how to extract tables with Linux, so I use AIDA64 on Windows and just get 4 warnings, I think I can fix them by myself.

And do original tables have conflict with "config.plist"? I was not sure that so I extracted generated files.