Asus P6X58D E Succes (so far) Mavericks GM

joseracer

4 posts in this topic

Hello, first post here, hughe OSx noob here, just started with this for fun about 2 months ago and have been enjoying a completely stable / fully functional ML 10.8.4 system for the last month or so.

//EDIT: I´m editing to post my complete hardware specs:

Asus P6X58D E

Core i7 930 @ 3.8ghz

EVGA Geforce 760

Dell 3007WFP + 2 x 22¨ 1080p displays in PLP arrangement (got myself one 2007FP used for cheap so the 2 x 22s are going and im going to have jsut 2 screens till i grab another 2007 for cheap or 4k 60hz screens are priced at affordable levels  :rolleyes: )

Samsung SSD840pro 256GB

$ 5 BT dongle (went throught 4 of them till I found one that worked in ML, not easy to find the targus one here in argentina)

Was hoping to give 10.9 a try as soon as I could but the only thread i found by googling with my motherboard with the DP version was from this forum and from a member not able to get sound nor network working right.

I´m going to share my (nobbest way possible, for sure) way of geting this working in just about the first hour or so of trying, not a single hiccup so far:

1) Had a spare 128gb SSD so i Superduped my ML installation to it in order to just unplug my main 256GB ssd and be able to play with the new system disk without worries of losing the ability to boot back into a working OsX as soon as I wanted/needed to.

2) Used myhack to prepare the 10.9 instalation to a USB drive