Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  

[Rant] Why is it so hard to get proper AMD support?

4 posts in this topic

Why is it so hard to get this stuff working on AMD? Not here to bash anyone, especially developers (My day job is a developer) but why is there such poor support for AMD these days? I remember back in the day when leopard and even snow leopard ran great on AMD. I bought a laptop with an AMD A6 CPU in it and can barely even get the installer to boot, much less manage to install OSX. Not trying to bash anyone or troll. I just notice that 99% of the lower end laptops i see for sale in places like staples or best buy have AMD processors in them. Have all the developers given up on AMD?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By haegar33
      I have browsed thru all forums and all threads for this card but apparently my system is still something special. With some cumbersome effort (none of the simple one-click ##### and other USB-Installers methods ever worked for me) I managed to install Sierra 10.12.5. However when booting is nearly finsihed I get the famous black screen which can be recovered by quickly unplug/plug the DP monitor cable leading finally to a proper initialisation of my 290X.