Restart at the boot

Pari05

45 posts in this topic

evening people :)

I think it's now been one year since I tried to install hackintoshon my AMD PC,I no longer know what to try:

among all the evidence was more favorable with iATKOS[not sure of the version, but I fear I have caught a Leopard]that manages to install it self,but when it initiates macos keeps rebooting[I have tried both with and with chameleon and with the alternative]have suggested that I install the legacy_kernel,but I do not knowhow to do it,and I find no guides.

another installation "favorable" has been with AMD for bootloader(Darwinx86)and the retail version,this choice allows me to get to the boot screen where I get the message"Unable to install on this HD",but

when I tried to format the hd format MacOS,it's all in kernel panics.

Do I have the retail version of Snow Leopard10.6.1;

I'm studying Xcode,and I'd need the version of the OS that I do work in Xcode4.2 [latest version, I believe]

thanks for any help, if you need anything else just ask,always available.

I would never recommend a distro like iAtkos. A retail disc is always better.

I have an installation guide in my signature that is especially for AMDs.

Please take a picture of your panic if it happens again.

you're a god, I finally installed mac os, thanks to you. :D

I have not had time to test it thoroughly, but initial problems are:

-the HD6850 does not work, if I keep the fan alimentanta part throttle, but not from any video output.

-the resolution is bad, how can I change it?

can you pass some guidelines for a update to newer versions? lion maybe? [I also have the "retail" the lionif it serves ".

thanks again

You can download the 10.6.7 Combo Update from Apple's website. Don't download 10.6.8 yet, though. Before running the 10.6.7 Combo, run this package.