Lion 10.7.1 installation on Intel core i5 HD55HC

mulkave

7 posts in this topic

First of this is my first tryout for installing Mac OS X on a PC (App Store application installation) , specs:

CPU: Intel Core i5-661 - 4MB cache, LGA 1156

BOARD: DH55HC Intel Corporation

RAM: Kingston DDR3 4GB 1333 MHZ

HARD DRIVE: Seagate Baracuda 500 GB Sata, 7200 RPM

VGA: Intel Mb DH55HC DDR3

POWER SUPPLY: ThermalTake Power Supply 430w

BIOS Settings:

Active Processor [1]

Intel Hyper-Threading Technology [Disabled]

Configure Storage Controller as [AHCI]

S.M.A.R.T. [Disabled]

eSata Port [Disabled]

PCI Latency Timer [32]

HPET [Enabled]

FLR Capability [Enabled]

Compliance Test Pattern [Enabled]

PCIe ASPM Support [Enabled]

PCIe ASPM L0S [Enabled]

PCIe ASPM L1 [Enabled]

Intel Virtualization Technology [Disabled]

Intel VT for Directed I/O (VT-d) [Disabled]

XD Technology [Disabled]

ACPI Suspend State [s3 State]

CPU C State [Enabled]

C2 State [Enabled]

UEFI Boot [Enabled]

Although i've tried many methods of installation ([url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url], xMove+[url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url], myHack 2.0 ) still i am getting the same result, PS: Here using netkas workaround for ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin Problem which i used to get earlier!

HALTING!

The boot halts saying DSMOS has arrived, but a couple of errors occur before that:

BootCacheControl: Unable to open /var/db/BootCache.playlist: 2 No such file or directory

Bug: launchctl.c:2408 (24957):30: ...

nstate_lookup_entry failed: 2

AppleTyMCEDriver:start coreVIDPID = 0x2c618086 Number of packages = 1 Number of cpus = 1 memory monitor trough MCA

DSMOS has arrived

I've done a lot of research and tried many things as well, but unfortunately none worked!

been struggling with this for a long while, a kind help is much appreciated :P